1921 All IRELAND SENIOR HURLING TEAM HONOURED: Next Sunday in the TUS Gaelic Grounds the 100 year anniversary of Limerick’s All Ireland victory will be commemorated on County Senior hurling final day. Pallasgreen had a representative on the team Chris Ryan of Cross. Limerick defeated Dublin comprehensively 8-5 to 3-2 but interestingly the final was played on the 4th March 1923 and its was Limerick’s third title since 1918 and it was the first time that the Liam MacCarthy was presented to the winning team. Limerick team was; Bob McConkey (Capt) M Murphy, P McInerney, D Lanigan, (Young Irelands), Dave Murnane, M Gleeson (Fedamore), James Humphries, M Ryan (Cappamore), W Hough (Newcastle West), M Mullane, T Mangan, G Howard (Croom), J Keane (Castleconnell), Chris Ryan (Pallas), T McGrath (Claughaun). Chris Ryan will be represented by members of his family and will be a proud day for them and Pallasgreen GAA Club.
EAST JUNIOR B FOOTBALL FINAL: Congratulations to Knockane Junior B Football team who were crowned East Champions following a 2-15 to 1-8 win over Fedamore in Caherelly last Saturday afternoon. Team Denis O’Connor, Joe Keogh, Liam O’Dea, Cullum Cosgrave, Pat Roche, John O’Connell, Padraig Framklin, Brian O’Leary, Alan Hanley, Declan O’Connor, Trevor Cosgrave, Duanne O’Carroll, Vinny Ryan, Chris McMahon, Alan Cosgrave, Subs; Fergal Grace, Andrew Vance, Neil McConnell, Adam Ryan, Paul McMahon, JP Ryan, Mike O’Leary, PJ Butler, Philip Roche, Donnocha Looby, Diarmuid Grace, Denis Coffey, Sean Looby.
PALLASGREEN GAA LOTTO RESULTS: No winner Monday October 11 draw. Numbers drawn were 12,15,17,21. Lucky Dips: Tony O’Connor, Gavin
O’Carroll, Tom Ryan, PJ & Michelle Cronin, Peter Murnane.Lotto is now online, please see Facebook page for further details
KNOCKANE GAA LOTTO RESULTS: No Winner Monday October 11 draw. Numbers drawn were 10,21,22,26. Lucky Dips; Tom Ryan, Kathleen Coughlan, Jack P Commons, Paddy Creamer. Seller’s Prize: Liam Ryan.
CLUB GEAR: Pallasgreen GAA Club gear in now available on the Azzuri website. You can log onto www.