U21 : East U21 hurling A and B finals took place on Saturday 30th March. The B final venue was Cappamore between Kilteely- Dromkeen and Ballybricken-Bohermore/Fedamore.

On the day it was Kilteely-Dromkeen who won by Just a pt 12 to 11 they held off a late fight back from Ballybricken- Bohermore / Fedamore it was an entertaining game of hurling.

The B final venue was Doon and it was between Murroe-Boher and Cappamore . These two teams met in the first round of the championship and it was a draw and the A final served up a tough tight battle with the result not decided until the final play of the game with Murroe-Boher winning on a scoreline of 17 to 14.

Congratulations to Murroe-Boher and Kilteely Dromkeen and we wish them all the best in the county quarter finals.

Ger Lonergan vice chairman of the East board presented the trophies on the day.

The East board would like to thank Doon and Cappamore for the use of the venues both pitches were in excellent order and to referee Eamonn Phelan and Mike Mann.

FIXTURES : This coming week the East board season ramps up with Minor football , Junior B and Junior A hurling leagues along with Brian Butler cup all fixtures and results will be posted on the Limerick leader fixture page and on the East board Twitter and Facebook page.

Image may contain: one or more people, outdoor and nature
Image may contain: 10 people, people smiling, outdoor