On Thursday 6th February East board and club meeting was held in the Millennium centre Caherconlish.
The new format this year with the Junior A , U21 and Minor now gone all county would see changes across all divisions.
The following are the championships that are to played and the draws were made on the evening Brian Butler cup ,Intermediate hurling championship , Junior B hurling league and Championship, Junior B Football league and championship.
Note there are still discussions to be done on the possibility of East Senior and Junior A championship to be arranged these would be done on a knockout championship.

Intermediate Hurling Championship
Cappamore V Ballybricken-Bohermore
Caherline V Pallasgreen

Brian Butler cup
Kilteely Dromkeen V Cappamore
Ahane V Caherline
Doon V Ballybricken-Bohermore
Pallasgreen V Fedamore

Junior B Hurling Championship (First round)
Cappamore V Doon
South Liberties V Murroe-Boher
Pallagreen V Ballybricken-Bohermore
Fedamore Bye

Junior B Football Championship (First round)
Knockane V Caherconlish
BallybrIcken-Bohermore V Kilteely-Dromkeen
Oola V Fedamore

Junior B football league (First round)
Caherconlish V Knockane
Ballybricken-Bohermore V Oola
Fedamore Bye