There was no winner of last weeks Lotto Jackpot. The numbers drawn were 10, 17, 18 and 30. The Lucky Dip winners were €50 Brian Enright and €20 went to each of the following: Julie O’ Flaherty, Tom Meany Snr, Seanie O’ Brien, Rachel Dennehy, Loraine Shanahan, Cian Smith, Helen Lawrence, Paddy Murphy and Tadhg Murphy. This week the Jackpot is €9,800! Thank you for your continued support.

It was with massive shock and unbelievable sadness that we learned of the very sudden death of former Bord na nOg member, Michael (Mikey) Doran from Mortgage, Meanus. He played hurling and football with the club from 1997 to 2008. He was part of a large and very successful panel, winning a County U14 football title in 2003 and County U16 hurling in 2006. The same group of players were very unlucky not to win County Premier titles when losing the U16 final (2005) and Minor final (2007). That same panel of players reached the Premier football final also in 2007, losing out to Abbeyfeale after a replay. Michael played a big part in all those teams, showing his skills as a lively and accurate forward and a goalkeeper of no small talents. He loved the games and never missed training. On occasion he would cycle to Bruff from Mortgage for training, such was his enthusiasm. He loved the banter of this very lively dressing room and rarely came off second best with his quick replies. It is impossible for us to get our heads around how such a larger than life character could be taken from us so suddenly and so prematurely at just 30 years of age. Our heartfelt sympathies to his mother Helen, partner Hannah, his brothers and sisters and extended family members. Ar dheis De go raibh a anam og agus uasal.

Medal Presentation
Bruff Bord na nOg held their medal presentation last Saturday night in the Clubhouse. Club and County star, Sean Finn, presented medals to the U13 Football County Champions and the U14 County Feile and County Hurling Champions. On the night Sean also presented two special awards; the 2019 most improved player of the year went to Jack O’ Neill and 2019 player of the year went to Owen Meany.