The Inaugural LIT Gaelic Grounds Scholarship recipients were announced on Saturday last.

Three Limerick GAA Club Members attending Limerick Institute of Technology received the Inaugural LIT Gaelic Grounds Scholarship on Saturday evening last 7th. March during the half time at the Allianz Hurling League game Limerick v Waterford, on the grounds from which the scholarship programme takes its name

LIT President Professor Vincent Cunanne and Chairman Limerick GAA, John Cregan presented Shaun Barry (Kildimo Pallaskenry GAA Club), Conor O’Grady(Hospital/Herbertstown GAA Club) and Peter O’Grady (Ahane GAA Club) with their certificates.

As part of the Scholarship programme the three recipients have their college fees paid for the year.