Munster crowned GAA M. Donnelly All-Ireland Wheelchair Hurling champions:

GAA M. Donnelly All-Ireland Wheelchair Hurling Final

Munster are M. Donnelly All-Ireland Wheelchair Hurling Champions again after a hard-fought final victory over Ulster at SETU Carlow.

In what was a repeat of last year’s final, only the finest margins separated wo well-matched teams.

In the last 30 seconds of normal time Ulster won a penalty which Ciarán Bradley dispatched to bring the game to extra-time.

It was Munster who came good in the additional five minutes, as the ever-skilful Maurice Noonan converted two sideline balls to seal a thrilling 3-2 to 3-0 victory.

Earlier in the day the group phase of the competition produced some cracking matches, most especially Leinster’s shock 4-0 to 2-2 win over eventual champions Munster.

Unfortunately for Leinster though, their subsequent 3-0 to 1-0 defeat to Ulster meant that Munster still managed to get through to the final where they made the most of their reprieve.