CONGRATULATIONS: Congratulations to the three Monaleen players Ronan Lyons, Joseph Fitzgerald and Lochlann McHale who are members of the Limerick minor hurling squad which defeated Tipperary in a nail-biting Munster final on Sunday at the LIT Gaelic Grounds. Limerick retained the provincial title thanks to a thrilling 2-22 to 0-25 victory after extra time. Well done also to Monaleen’s Neil Clifford who is Liaison Officer with the Limerick minor hurling side again this year. Limerick had earlier overcome Cork in the Munster semi-final, 2-19 to 0-13.
COMMISERATIONS: Hard look to Monaleen’s Darragh Murray who is a member of the Limerick minor football squad which lost out to Clare in the Munster semi-final on Wednesday evening at the LIT Gaelic Grounds. Limerick had reached the semi-final by scoring an impressive quarter-final win over Waterford.
ROAD HURLING: Just a reminder that it was with great regret we recently announced that the very popular Monaleen Road Hurling event, which traditionally takes place on St Stephen’s Day is cancelled for 2020. We feel that this is the safest course of action due to Covid 19. We will meet again during 2021 to see if an alternative date could be arranged and if not, hopefully, we will all be together next year.
LOTTO: The latest Lotto draw took place on Thursday, December 17 with the jackpot standing at €20,000. The numbers drawn were 10, 12, 15 and 33. Winners of the €50 lucky dips were E. Farrell, Riverbank; L. Bourke, Greenview Close; S. Bullock, Caislean Nua; Lucas/ Helen @ Leos. Thank you for your continued support.
Image may contain: 3 people, people standing and outdoor, text that says 'O neills M ADAR oneills Rigid'
PHOTOGRAPH :    Monaleen players who were members of Limerick’s Munster minor hurling winning squad last weekend, Joseph Fitzgerald, Lochlann McHale and team vice-captain Ronan Lyons