Limerick Masters football side face Cork in round four of All-Ireland Championship:

By Paul Shaughnessy Limerick Leader Sports

LIMERICK’S Masters football team are back in action this Saturday when they take on Cork in Mitchelstown, at 12:30 in round four of the All-Ireland Championship.

Limerick have recorded two victories and suffered one defeat in their group of the All-Ireland Championship.

The Treaty County have defeated Clare and Waterford, while London got the better of Limerick.

After this weekend, Limerick will face Mayo and Kerry in their remaining two group games.

The top four teams will advance into Division one of the knockout stages and a win this weekend would put Limerick in a strong position.

Michael Reidy, Patrick Donnelly, Ray Lynch, Dermot Phelan, John O’Connell and Eddie Mulcahy, who have all lined out for Limerick senior footballers, are part of this year’s masters squad.

Anthony McCarthy is manager for the second year in-a-row and he is ably assisted by Jason Daly and Katie Lynch.

The 2024 Limerick Gaelic masters squad consists of: Andrew Breedy (Galtee Gaels), Breandán Ó hAnnaidh (Mungret St. Paul’s), Darren Kavanagh (St. Senan’s), David Laing (Ahane), Paul Darmody (Ahane), Denis O’Connor (Knockane), Trevor Cosgrave (Knockane), Derek Connaughton (Caherline), Dermot Dineen (Monaleen), Ross O’Neill (Monaleen), Dermot Phelan (St Patricks), Gary Campbell (St Patricks), Liam Mulcahy (St Patricks), Michael Geary (St Patricks), Niall McNamara (St Patricks), Diarmuid Sheehy (Cappamore), Eddie Dooley (Ballybricken/Bohermore), Eddie Mulcahy (Pallasgreen), John O’Connell (Pallasgreen), Gerard Lyons (Glin), John Doyle (St Kieran’s), John Lynch (Feenagh-Kilmeedy), Patrick Donnelly (Feenagh-Kilmeedy), John O’Kelly (Dromcollogher-Broadford), Marty Stokes (Dromcollogher-Broadford), Micheal Reidy (Drumcollogher-Broadford), Raymond Lynch (Drumcollogher-Broadford), John O’Sullivan (Bruff), Leonard Coughlan (Ballybrown), Maurice O’Connor (Mountcollins), Timothy Walsh (Mountcollins), Michael O’Donoghue (Claughan), Mike Reidy (Athea), Ollie Dowling (Knockaderry), Padhric Ryan (Oola), Ronan Magee (Hospital-Herbetstown), Seamus Lenihan (Fr Casey’s).