The 2021 Agm of Gerald Griffins Gaa club took place in the clubhouse Ballyhahill on Friday last. In front of a large attendance the chairman welcomed and addressed the members after which the following officers were elected for 2022.
Life President- Joe Kelly Snr
Chairman- Gary Thompson
Vice Chairman- John Walsh
Secretary- John Lynch
Assistant Secretary- Holly Fitzgerald
Treasurer- Patrick Hayes
Assistant Treasurer- Marion Mullane
PRO- Helen Ambrose, Cormac Thompson
Child Welfare & Childrens Officer- Michelle Thompson
Irish Officer- Patrick Hayes
West Board Delegate- Gerard Reidy, Patrick Hayes
County Board Delegate- Patrick Hayes ,Gerard Reidy.
Registrar- Denise Herbert
Club membership for 2022 is now open. All players and coaches must be paid up members for the season ahead. Some of the great benefits of Gerald Griffins GAA club membership are;
Registration with the club and the respective GAA bodies
Full membership voting rights at the Agm
Eligible to apply and purchase tickets for inter county games via club
Entry to All Ireland Final ticket membership draw.
.Membership can be purchased online by logging onto the GAA website or by contacting the club secretary or assistant secretary.
Congratulations to our own Breda O’ Brien of Gerald Griffins GAA club on winning the €10,000 first prize in the November Limerick GAA Club Draw held last Saturday.