A depleted Galbally Senior Football team was beaten by Na Piarsaigh by 3-15 to 0-9 in Bruff on Sunday night last. The team was Ger Ryan, Tom Davern, Frank Cussen, Eoin Halligan, John Kearns, James Ryan (0-1), Cathal Shanahan, Colin Ryan, Ger Quinlan (0-1), Jamie Morrissey, James Cummins, Nathan O’Byrne, Jacko Mullane, Kieran Hickey (0-6), Gary McCarthy (Capt)(0-1) Subs: Pa O’Donnell, Jack Donovan, Michael O’Dwyer, Jonathan Scully, Billy Donoghue, Kevin Denihan, Dave Cussen

The Under 16 team played Askeaton/Ballysteen/Kilcornan on Saturday evening and were beaten 1-12 to 3-3. The team was James O Sullivan, Bailey Ryan, Cathal O Mahony, Billy O Keeffe, Kieran Beston, Jack O Keeffe, David O Mullane, Eoin McGrath, Paddy Kennedy (0-2), Ben Ryan, Niall O Dwyer. Josh Ryan, Jamie McGrath, Owen O Sullivan (3-1), Mikey O Keeffe.

Eoin McGrath, Peter O’Dwyer and Shane Hanrahan have been picked on the Limerick minor team to play Clare at Newcastlewest on Wednesday night. Shane O’Donoghue who has a lot of Galbally blood in him is also on the team. Josh Dineen is in the squad but was unavailable for selection for the game. James Ryan is part of the team management. Best of luck to all.

The Con and Annie Kirby stake continued last Saturday night with the Galbally GAA nominated dog ‘Argentina’ failed to qualify for the semi-final at Limerick Greyhound Stadium. However the Galbally Camogie dog, Toolmaker Jose has qualified. The latest Split the Pot winner was Liam Hourigan Ballinatona who was the lucky winner of €352. Next Draw in O’Connell’s Bar on Saturday night next 13thApril. We would sincerely like to thank all the local people for supporting this venture.