South Junior B Football Championship
Round 4
Galbally lost to Castletown/Ballyagran 1-10 to 5-8 in the South Junior B football championship in Ballyagran last Saturday evening.
Overall it was a very good performance against Castletown/Ballygran’s first team. The panel was as follows: Aidan Sheehan, Frank Cussen, Eoin O Halloran, Patrick Cussen, Michael O Donnell, Michael O Dwyer, Billy O Donoghue, Dave Cussen, Conor O Mahony, Niall O Dwyer, James Cummins, Patrick Murphy, Jordan Dineen, Owen O Sullivan, Niall Kearney, Patrick McGrath.
Bord na n-Óg
Under 15’s
The under 15’s lost out to Ballybricken-Bohermore/Fedamore in the final round of the championship last Monday evening. The panel was as follows: Maurice Reynolds, Seanie O Halloran, Oisín Crowley, Donnacha Walsh, Paul McGrath, John Lees, Philip Ryan, Cormac Ryan, Oran Sheedy, James Gallagher, Ciarán Hyland, Tiernan Ryan, Shane McCarthy. Subs: Jack Reynolds, Alan Carew, Cathal McGuire.
Well done to the panel and the management as they finish out the season this week.
Split the Pot
This week’s jackpot is €157 and our winners are Emily & Jordan Noonan. Thanks to all for supporting our weekly draw.
Thank you
A sincere thank you to everyone that supported the GAA fundraiser in conjunction with Milford Hospice last weekend. Thanks also to all the volunteers that helped in any way to make the weekend a great success.
For anyone that would still like to donate towards the fundraiser you can do so through the following link: