2 All Ireland Hurling tickets are up for grabs!!!
Galbally GAA club will hold a draw this Friday night. Fantastic prizes are on offer!
1st Prize: 2 All Ireland Hurling final tickets
2nd prize: Signed and framed Limerick photo
3rd prize: €100 voucher for PJ Matthews sponsored by Philip O Sullivan.
All monies raised will go towards Galbally GAA grounds development fund. The club would like to thank everyone that has supported this fundraiser and there is still time to enter!
How to enter?
-Cards are available in all local business’.
-You can purchase from any club officer.
-You can enter via revolut through Aishling O Neill on 086-1932379 or through Ger Quinlan on 087-2383738.
-You can enter via Klubfunder via this link:…/Galba…/EventRegistration…
Thank you for your continued support towards the club.
Senior Football Championship
Our Senior footballers faced Monaleen last Sunday afternoon in Round 2 of the championship. Unfortunately we fell short with a full time scoreline of Galbally 1-10 Monaleen 2-13.
The panel was as follows: Peter Morrissey,
Cathal Flynn (0-01), Cathal O Mahoney (0-01), Ryan Tobin, Eoin McGrath, Jack O Mullane, Robert Sampson, James Ryan (0-01), Eoin O Mahoney, Dylan O Shea (1-02), Ger Quinlan, Gary McCarthy, Jamie Morrissey Josh Dineen (0-05), Eoin Sheehan
Jack Donovan, Bryan Heavey, Paddy Kennedy, Peter O Dwyer, Joe Farrell, Mikey O Dwyer, Owen O Sullivan, Jonathan Scully, John English, John McCarthy, Kieran Hickey
Junior Football Championship
Our Junior football team played their first round of the Junior B championship against neighbours Ballylanders on Monday evening. The game finished on a scoreline Galbally 0-10 Ballylanders 3-11.
The panel was as follows: Aidan Sheehan, Eoin Halligan, Frank Cussen, Jack Hogan, Johnny McCarthy, Michael O Dwyer, Joe Farrell, David Cussen, Jordan Dineen, Niall O Dwyer, Owen O Sullivan, Pa Murphy, Pa McGrath, Jonathon Scully, Pat Cussen
Sub: Pat O Byrne
The Junior footballers will play Galtee Gaels in Round 2 of the Junior B championship. The game is scheduled to be played in Galbally next Wednesday evening, July 20th at 7pm.
Minor Football championship
Our under 19 team received a walkover from Cappamore in the second round of the championship last Friday evening.
The third round of the championship is scheduled for next Tuesday evening, July 19th at 7.30pm in Galbally. They take on Mungret St. Pauls.
Bord na n-Óg
Under 15 football Championship
Our under 15’s lost out to Pallasgreen on Monday evening with a final score of Galbally 2-05 Pallasgreen 1-15.
The panel and scorers were as follows: Paul Fenton, Seanie O Halloran, Oisín Crowley(0-02), Cathal McGuire, Donnacha Walsh, Paul McGrath, John Lees, Cormac Ryan (0-01), Philip Ryan (0-01), Maurice Reynolds, Jamie O Shea (1-01), Jack Reynolds, Shane McCarthy, Ciarán Hyland (1-0), Fionn O Carroll.
Limerick GAA Cúl Camp
Our annual Cúl camp will take place next week, running from Monday July 18th to Friday July 22nd. It will be on in the Galbally GAA grounds every day from 10am to 2pm.
All roads lead to the Croker!
The very best of luck to John Kiely as he prepares to lead the Limerick Senior hurling team in to a third All Ireland Championship match on Sunday afternoon. We also wish clubman Kieran Hickey and all the backroom team and management the very best of luck. Limerick will take on Kilkenny with a throw in at 3.30pm. Let’s hope the Green and White army will be celebrating on Sunday evening. Luimneach Abú!
Split the Pot
This weeks jackpot is €161 and our winners are James & Patricia Corbett. Thanks to all for supporting our weekly draw