Limerick Person of the Year (Dublin) 2019

Willie Devitt of Doon will be succeed Stephen O’Byrnes of Kildimo-Pallaskenry as the 2019 Limerick Person of the Year (Dublin). He will be inaugurated at the Club Limerick Dublin All-Ireland Hurling Championship Preview at the Red Cow Moran Hotel in Dublin on Friday 17 May 2019. In nominating Willie for the position, Club Limerick Dublin Chair, Paul Stapleton said “A great hurler, great publican, great family man, and a great Limerick man, Willie Devitt is a very deserving winner of this year’s Club Limerick Dublin Limerick Person of the Year Award.” Tickets for the event on 17 May available from David Reale 086 333 8715 or Paul Stapleton 087 205 8572. Guest MC for the Preview Event is Michael Duignan of the Sunday Game, as well as Ciarán Carey, Ken McGrath of Waterford, Kilkenny’s Eddie Brennan and Wexford camogie legend Ursula Jacob. Entertainment well-known impressionist Aidan Tierney.
Club Limerick Dublin extends its deepest sympathy to Paddy O’Brien and family on the death of his brother Matthew and to the family of Tom O’Donnell of Kilmallock. Ar dheis Dé go raibh a nanamacha.
There will be a Committee meeting on Friday night 10 May in Faughs at 21.00.