CLUB LOTTO: No jackpot winner – numbers drawn were 2, 3, 11 & 30. Lucky dip winners were Pakie Redfern, Margaret Casey, Abbie Heelan, Fiona Williams & Oisin Heelan. Next week’s jackpot will be €4,300 and the draw will be held on Friday night via Facebook Live. As always, we appreciate everyone’s support. Our lotto tickets can be purchased online, go to or you can buy through the usual outlets in the village.
BRIAN BUTLER CUP: As you’d expect in games between Caherline & Doon, this was a hard-fought game in wet conditions in Cappamore last Saturday. Doon scored the only goal of the game a few minutes before half time to lead by 1 point at the break. It took Doon 25 minutes to register their first score of the second half, Caherline up by 2 points at that stage. Doon rallied towards the end and with no sign of the ref blowing the final whistle, thoughts turned to extra time, but thankfully after 6 additional minutes, Sean Carey blew the final whistle, Caherline taking the win by a point, 0-15 to 1-11. We now play Pallasgreen in the final, probably next weekend. TEAM: M Moloney, S Kenny, P O’Keeffe, W O’Keeffe, S Whelan, Jack Carroll (0-02(2*f)), N Tierney, James Kennedy (0-01), Jake Carroll, Jack Enright, A Power (0-02), E Nelligan, D Wixted (0-01), P Tiernan (0-04), K Wixted (0-02(2*f). SUBS: HT -> off: Kevin Wixted on: Paraic Wixted (0-01), HT -> off: Shane Kenny on: Daniel Murnane (0-02),
22mins 2nd half -> off: Jack Enright on: Matt Hogan, 30mins 2nd half -> off: Jack Carroll on: Diarmuid Murnane, 32mins 2nd half -> off: James Kennedy on: Conor Enright.
MUNSTER GAA HURLING JUNIOR CLUB CHAMPIONSHIP: We will play Ballygiblin (Mitchelstown) in the Munster GAA Hurling Junior Club Championship semi-final on December 11th or 12th in a venue yet to be decided.