There was no winner of last weeks Lotto Jackpot. The numbers drawn were 5, 6, 23 and 29. The Lucky Dip winners were €50 Stephen Cooke and €20 went to each of the following: Evelyn Hogan, Shane Bulfin, Noel Dempsey, Terri Finn, Mary Clery, Jack Cooke, Michael Weekes Snr, Shane Ryan and Sophie Cregan. This week the Jackpot is €19,800. Thank you for the continued support.
Stars in their Eyes
Many thanks to all who supported our promotional raffle in Nagles on 20/05/2022 and to Nagles for facilitating the stand and supplying the hamper for the raffle.
Prize Winners:-
First Prize – Hamper – Adam Reardon
Second Prize – 2 tickets to show – Deborah Hogan
Third Prize – box of chocolates – John O’Brien
The show takes place on Saturday night in the Charleville Park Hotel at 8pm. Some tickets are still available from Club Officers. Best wishes to all the acts and everyone involved. It’s going to be a great fun filled family event.
Bord na nOg
26/05/2022 U13 hurlers play Ballybrown. Throw in is 7pm in Bruff.
27/05/2022 U9 hurlers play Coshlea Gaels. Throw in is 6.45pm in Kilbreedy.
28/05/2022 U7 hurlers play Glenroe. Throw in is 10.30am in Bruff.
31/05/2022 U11 footballers are away to Kildimo Pallaskenry. Throw in is 6.45pm.
On Sunday 22/06/2022 our U11s travelled to Thurles to support Limerick in the U20 All Ireland Hurling Final. On the way they played a challenge match against Upperchurch Drombane. Many thanks to Upperchurch Drombane for hosting us and the fantastic hospitality they provided after our game.
Primary Game
Well done to Eoghan Murnane who has been selected to take part in the halftime Primary Go Games at the Munster Football Final Kerry versus Limerick on the 28th of May in Killarney.
Junior Hurling
The Junior Hurlers played Garryspillane last Wednesday evening in the South League. The team was Cormac Daly, Gregory Dempsey, Pat O’ Neill, David Mulqueen, Cian Madden, Tim O’ Sullivan, Oisin Mulqueen, Killian Bennett, Gavin Bracken, Ryan Glynn, Ian Gardiner, Gearoid O’ Leary, John Bulfin, David Browne, Bradley McNamara, Paudi Mulcahy, Colm O’ Loughlin, Ross O’ Brien May, Evan O’ Neill, Conor Hynes and Barry Manton. Four subs used. The scorers were John Bulfin (0-1), David Browne (0-5, 0-3F), Bradley McNamara (1-1), Gavin Bracken (0-1) and Ian Gardiner (1-0). The final score was Bruff 2-8 Garryspillane 3-16.