Junior A: Our junior hurlers played round three of the championship against Rathkeale on Saturday last in Mungret, in warm conditions we got off to a perfect start with Dan McGuire hitting the net inside the opening minuet we added to this with a Dan Owens goals soon after leaving us leading 2-3 to 0-1 with 10 gone. Our levels dropped just before the water break and Rathkeale got two quick goals and the gap was down to one, the second quarter of the half we came on top again with scores from Conor McCarthy with two frees and the two Dans with a point a piece with the half time score 2-09 to 2-05 in our favour. The third quarter was an even affair with both teams conceding a lot of frees as a result our lead was now only one point with ten to play, our quality finally showed in the closing stages with goals from Daniel Owens and Matt Mitchell leaving the final score 4-15 to 2-11. We now have too wins from three with two games remaining in the group stages which will be completed in early September. Team from Shane O Neill, Mark O Dea, Eoin Kloss, Jack Owens, Alan O Riordan, Sean Teefy, Patrick Byrnes, Niall Mitchell, Conor McCarthy, Michael Martin, Matt Mitchell, Eoghan O Neill, Daniel Owens, John Casey, Daniel McGuire (c), John Stack, Daniel Garry, Colm O Riordan, Joseph Teefy, Colm Teefy, Cathal O Neill.

Junior B: Bally played near neighbours Fedamore in the second round of the East championship eventually losing out by 1-11 to 2-17 in a well contested match played in balmy conditions. The two sides exchanged scores early on with some fine scores from our lads including a monster free from David O Neill and a well-executed point on the run from the industrious Tommy Carroll but despite our efforts we trailed at the break 0-5 to 0-12. We renewed our efforts after the break and with our defence holding firm we closed the gap with points from Liam O Rourke reducing the arrears to three before our opponents struck for a goal against the run of play despite this we battled on and got just rewards with Liam O Rourke converting a late penalty but we ran out losers by nine points. Team from Denis Stack, Sean Browne, Eoin Lyons, Barry Laffan, Colm O Riordan, Cathal O Neill, David O Neill, David Ryan, Adam McCarthy ,Joseph Teefy, Darragh Hogan, Daniel Garry, Hugh Leonard, Liam O Rourke, Tommy Carroll, John Hanly, Dylan Conway, Jamie O Donoughe, Eoin Frawley, Larry Browne, Kieran McCarthy.

Fixtures and club notices: Our U21 hurlers have qualified for a county final were they will play Cois Laoi Gaels (Effin and Staker Wallace) this Wednesday in Kilmallock at 7pm. Unfortunately all fixtures are subject to a 200 capacity please see club text for further details. The club would like to pass on their condolences to the Martin family on the loss of Alan Martin our thoughts and prayers are with them, may he rest in peace.