Junior Hurling: Bally played their final adult game of the season losing out to Pallasgreen in the east intermediate semi final on a score line of 2-12 to 1-19. The match was played in wet underfoot conditions in Boher field, the teams were quiet even through out with Bally getting the first goal of the match from Colm Teefy, Daniel Owens had our second goal soon after and we led 2-02 to 0-6 after 20 minutes. Pallas finished the half stronger but points from Daniel Owens placed balls had the teams level at the break 2-04 to 0-10. We re established our lead after the break with points from Michael Martin and Daniel Owens but our opponents responded and the teams were level again half way through the second period. Pallas struck for a goal with ten minutes left on the clock we tried to respond but could not find the levelling goal we required leaving us losing out by four points at the final whistle. Team from John Casey, Jack Owens, Mark O Dea, John Stack, Matt Mitchell, Alan O Riordan, Conor McCarthy, Owen Kloos, Eoghan O Neil, Michael Martin, Niall Mitchell, Patrick Byrnes, Colm Teefy, Daniel Owens, Daniel McGuire, David Ryan, John Hanly.

Junior Football: The final group game of the JAFC took place in Martinstown under lights on Tuesday last against table toppers Castlemahon. In a contest that was always going to be a stern test of our lads we battled manfully in the opening half working hard and connecting well throughout the field. Playing on the counter attack for most of the half Daniel McGuire struck for an excellent goal after a lengthy run from half way, this left us with an unlikely lead at the break 1-06 to 0-8. The opposition were soon level after the break and they established a lead that we could not claw back despite our best efforts and we eventually ran out losers on a score line of 0-18 to 1-08. Well done to Enda Nicholl and Pat Ramsbottom and all players who togged over the season, team from Dylan Conway, Colm Teefy, Mark O Dea, Enda O Callaghan, Alan O Riordan, Paul Martin, Jack Owens, Daniel McGuire, David Ryan, Owen Kloos, Adam Shire, Conor McCarthy, Daniel Owens, Dennis Stack, Tommy Carroll, Barry Laffan, Cian Donnelly.

Minor Football: Kilpeacon a combination of Fedamore, Crecora and Bally won the east minor football championship beating Caherline 5-13 to 3-3 under lights in Garryspillane GAA pitch. Playing with a slight wind in the opening half goals from Bally trio Callum Hedderman, Scott McEvoy and Aidan Walker had us in control in the first half. We were dominant in most parts of the field and build our advantage to lead comfortably at the break, the game continued in the same pattern with Jack Dalton adding two more goals, our opponents rallied in the final 10 minutes and closed the gap before the full time whistle. The cup was presented to Fedamore man Colin Haigney the team now play Adare in the county semi-final team from John Bourke(F), Eoghan O Connor (C), Patrick Dolphin (C), Colm O Riordan (BB), Chris Shanahan (C), Patrick Byrnes (BB), Colin Haigney (F), Darragh O Keefe (F), Michael Martin (BB), Rory Hannon (C), Sam Riordan (C), Caillum Hedderman (BB), Aidan Walker (BB), Jack Dalton (C), Scott McEvoy (BB), Darragh Hogan (BB), Padraig Byrnes (C), John O Donnell (F), Cian Enright (F), Eoin Hennessy (C), Kyle Tierney (BB), Ciaran Kennedy (C), Aaron Hickey (BB), James Hickey (BB), Ruairi Cahill (BB).

Fixtures and club notices: The adult action on the field is starting to thin out with our minors footballers in a county semi final and our u21 footballers season due to start soon. Reminder Ballybricken Bohermore Club Table Quiz in Kirby’s Hunting Lodge on Friday 11th of October at 8.30PM. €20 for table of four all support appreciated. Best wishes to Caillum Hedderman who picked up a hand injury playing while playing with Kilpeacon minors.