Junior B: Ballybricken/Bohermore played Caherline in the first round of the Junior B hurling league we played with a small breeze and trailed 0-3 to 0-1 after 10 mins we responded well getting 1-3 in reply with the impressive Aidan Power getting the points and Eoin Kloos flicking home the goal from close in. The game was highly entertaining and scores continued to flow with Power hitting another goal for Bally leaving us trailing at half-time 2-9 to 3-5. We struggled to keep up the scoring rate after the break but another Eoin Kloos goal kept got us in contention late on. Bally eventually lost out on a score line of 3-16 to 3-10 in a excellent contest game noted for the return of players to action including the ageless trio of John Hanly, Aidan Power, and Kevin McCarthy. Team from John Hanly, Adam MaCarthy, Eoin Lyons, Hugh Leonard, Cathal O Neill, Colm Nicholl, David Ryan, Eoghan Kloos, Owen O Neill, Cillian O Brian, Aidan Power, Daniel Garry, John Casey, Dylan Conway, Jamie O Donoughe, Kevin MaCarthy and Joe Barry

Junior A: Our junior A hurlers travelled to Ahane for the first round of the east junior league which also counted for the Brian Butler fixture, in a tight contest we won out 3-14 to 1-15. In a physical contest we got off to an excellent start with goals from Conor MaCarthy and soon after Daniel Owens which had us leaving at half time by 2 points. We continued to work hard in the second period and a Daniel Owens goal finished to the top corner left us winning out by 5 points. Well done to the lads especially debutants at adult level Michael Martin and Patrick Byrnes and those who played the night before. Team from John Casey, Hugh Leonard, Colm Nicholl, John Stack, Alan O Riordan, Mark O Dea, Patrick Byrne, Jack Owens, Michael Martin, Mark McGuire, Denis Stack, Matt Mitchell, Daniel Owens, Colm Teefy Conor MaCarthy, Dylan Conway, Owen O Neill and Jamie O Donoughe.

Lotto and club notices: Training continues as normal on Monday and Thursdays with both the junior hurling leauges started and the football league kicking in soon all players will be required and used over the coming weeks . Best wishes to Eoin Kloos who picked up a hand injury over the weekends action. The lotto results are as follows 3,14,20,22 no winner lucky dip Dylan and Charlene, Mary MacGregor, Conor Murnane, Elaine Tynan next draw Sunday 14th April at Kirbys jackpot €4,400 euro