Junior A hurling: Bally played Pallasgreen in the intermediate cup semi-final on Sunday evening last in Caherconlish playing out an exciting draw with Bally scoring 2-14 to Pallasgreens 1-17. In the opening few mins we trailed 0-4 to 0-1 as we were slow to get into our rhythm but a Daniel Owens goal got us into the contest and with Conor McCarthy slotting the frees the sides were level after 20 mins. Owens struck for another goal after a mazy run and with us battling hard in the dry but slowing conditions we finished out the half strongly to lead by 5 at the break. It was more of a defensive effort on the resumption as we played into a slight breeze points from Daniel Owens and Colm Teefy plus two frees from Conor McCarthy kept us in the lead but our opponents struck for goal to take the lead by one with ten remaining. It was a battle in the closing minutes that saw both sides exchange scores and for a finish the game ended in a draw with Bally showing excellent battling qualities throughout. Team from John Casey, Hugh Leonard, Paul Martin, Patrick Byrnes, Sean Teefy, Matt Mitchell, Jack Owens, Daniel McGuire, Colm Teefy, Eoghan Kloose, Aidan Power, Daniel Owens, Niall Mitchell, Conor McCarthy, John Stack,

Eoghan O Neill, John Hanly, Sean Browne, Daniel Garry.

Minor Hurling: Ballybricken-Bohermore joined with Crecora and Fedamore playing under team name Kilpeacon played out an entertaining draw against table topplers Ballybrown in Fedamore GAA field last Friday evening. Playing with the elements in the opening period Kilpeacon got two quick fires goals and played with huge intensity to lead at the break by 2-08 to 0-5. The second period was more of a backs to the wall effort as we tried to hold our opponents at bay and despite losing the lead we fought back gamely to secure a draw with the score at full time Kilpeacon 3-12 Ballybrown 2-15. Team from Jamie Slater (F), Colm O Riordan (BB), Jack Dalton (C), Padraig Byrnes (C), Colin Haigney (F), Patrick Byrnes (BB), James Conheady (C), Darragh O Keefe (F), Richard Murphy (C), Cathal O Neill (C), John Bourke (F), Rory Hannon (C), Brendan Power (C), Sam Riordan (C), Chris Shannan (C), Darragh Hogan (BB), Ciaran Kennedy (C), Eoghan o Connor (C), John O Donnell (C), Fergal Egan (C), Rian O Byrne (C).

Lotto and club fixtures: Lotto results 8, 10, 26, 27. No jackpot winner. Lucky dips, Enda Nicholl, John Lyons C/O Mary, Ailbe Dundon, Bridie Loneregan. Next draw in Molly’s on Sunday night 1st Sept. Jackpot €3,400.Thanks for your Support. We have a number of games in the upcoming weeks with all our adult teams in action please see club text and club social media for upcoming fixtures. Our junior bs have the east semi final to look forward to while both our junior a teams have their next round in the near future.