Junior A: Our junior a hurlers played Kilteely Dromkeen in the fourth round of the championship losing out by 2-10 to 0-19 in Cappamore on Sunday last. Played in warm conditions it was an even contest throughout the first half with the majority of scores coming from placed balls with Aidan Power converting those frees. Our goal came early from a ball to the full forward line that Daniel Owens picked up and struck to the net from a tight angle one more Daniel Owens point and a Michael Martin point was our lot for the first period leaving us trailing by 1-06 to 0-10 at the break. The game was all to play for as we traded scores early in the second half and again Daniel Owens struck for a well worked goal and Daniel McGuire scored a free we led by a goal ten minutes into the half. Disappointingly we were outscored by seven points to one in the final quarter as our opponents converted their chances with more ease and ran out winners by three points. Team from Shane O Neill, Paul Martin, Enda O Callaghan, Mark O Dea, Matt Mitchell, Colm Nicholl, Sean Teefy, Eoin O Neill, Jack Owens, Michael Martin, Niall Mitchell, Colm Teefy, Daniel Owens, Aidan Power, Daniel McGuire, Enda Frawley, Patrick Byrnes, Hugh Leonard, John Casey, Joseph Teefy, Eoghan O Neill, Eoin Kloos, Conor McCarthy, Dennis Stack.

Junior B: The junior bs continued their positive run of results with a hard fought draw against Doon last Tuesday night. We got off to the slow start with our opponents bagging 1-1 in the early stages, we fought back well with two points from Conor Greene and a long distance free from Patrick Byrnes soon afterwards Barry Laffan struck for a well taken goal and we led by two. We were reduced to 14 men late in the half but the lads kept battling hard and went in at the break 1-05 to 1-05 a piece with all to play for. In a low scoring second period both teams battled very hard but Ballys 14 were coming out on top in most exchanges Davy Ryan and Dennis Stack got early points and a Conor Grene placed ball left us leading by three going into the last 5 minutes. Regrettably Doon won a debatable last minuet free and managed to convert to the net to leave the game a draw at full-time Bally 1-09 to 2-06 once again an excellent effort from the lads who will carry momentum into their next fixture. Team from John Hanly, Sean Browne, Owen Lyons, Adam McCarthy, Cathal O Neill, Patrick Byrnes, Darragh Hogan, David Ryan, Liam O Rourke, Conor Grene, Dennis Stack, Tommy Carroll, Jamie O Donoughe, Barry Laffan, Kevin McCarthy, Joseph Teefy, Caimin Bowne, Adrian Lennon, Larry Browne, Patrick Frawley, Eoin Frawley, Declan Ryan, Patrick Frawley, Eoin Frawley

Fixtures and club notices: Ballybricken-Bohermore have a week break before their last round of the east championship with a straight knockout match against Ahane also the league county final fixture remains outstanding. Our bs will have a fixture this week with time and date to be confirmed see leader sport and club text for fixture updates.