As Limerick Senior Hurlers travel to Croke Park on this Sunday 29th. November, when they play Galway in the 2020 All Ireland Senior Hurling Championship Semi Final, we take a look back on previous Semi Final appearances,
In this segment (1) we go back over 100 years in Limerick GAA history
1897 Limerick (Kilfinane) winners of Munster Final (All Ireland Semi Final) went to All Ireland Final
1910 Cork nominated to represent Munster in Semi Final where they defeated Galway, but were beaten by Limerick in Munster Final who contested the All Ireland Final, losing to Wexford
1911 Limerick (Castleconnell) 8.01 Galway 2.00 played in Portlaoise on 3rd. December
1918 Limerick (Newcastelwest) winners of Munster Final(All Ireland Semi Final) went to All Ireland Final
1918 Limerick (Newcastlewest)   All Ireland Senior Hurling Champions