The Munster Council has announced details of the 2018 Development Grant Scheme, which has provided €1,130,000 in funding for club and school capital development projects across the province.

Under the scheme,
Clare received €176,771 from 22 applications,
Cork received €221,709 from 42 applications,
Limerick received €206,907 from 35 applications,
Kerry received €124,771 from 23 applications                                                                                                                                                                                                                         
Tipperary received €281,011 from 38 applications                                                                                                                                                                                                                   Waterford received €64,755 from 15 applications.


Funding is allocated based on the amount spent and on the category of development.

Council Chairman Jerry O’Sullivan said “I am delighted to announce the awarding of over €1.1 million in grants supporting development projects in 169 clubs and 6 schools throughout Munster.”
“These grants have supported an impressive range of capital development projects, with clubs investing €8,331,577 in upgrading their facilities. This level of expenditure is testament to the strength of the GAA in the province and reflects the impressive vision of our clubs to continually improve facilities for players and supporters alike.”
He added “The grants provided would not be possible without the great support we get from the many thousands of people who attend our games each year. We are very fortunate to have such loyal support in the province and we are delighted to be able to redistribute income from games to the clubs and schools.”

Of the fund available this year, Central Council provided €640,000, with the balance of €490,000 coming from the Munster Council’s own resources.

Limerick Club Development Grants
Ahane: €14,320.95
Athea: €4,038.56
Ballybricken-Bohermore: €4,942.24
Ballybrown: €2,639.84
Ballylanders: €2,138.64
Bruff: €4,633.22
Castletroy College: €5,000.00
Claughaun: €2,910.74
Croom: €15,609.73
Doon: €12,543.37
Dromin-Athlacca: €17,678.79
Fr Caseys: €9,425.22
Garryspillane: €5,879.00
Gerard Griffins: €1,396.83
Glenroe: €2,194.36
Hospital-Herbertstown: €658.53
Kildimo-Pallaskenry: €868.37
Killeedy: €14,587.34
Kilmallock: €860.41
Monaleen: €12,760.20
Murroe-Boher: €9,407.53
Na Piarsaigh: €27,760.77
Oola: €677.53
Rathkeale: €1,453.78
St Patricks: €2,082.83
St Senans: €9,031.23
Templeglantine: €1,688.09
Tournafulla: €1,542.83

Limerick Club Sanding Development Grants
Cappamore: €1,870.00
Glenroe: €2,000.00
Kileedy: €2,000.00
Monagea: €2,000.00
Rathkeale: €2,000.00
St Patricks: €2,000.00

Limerick GAA Legal Grants
Ahane: €700
Camogue Rovers: €700
Claughaun: €700
Croom: €700
Garryspillane: €700
Monagea: €700

No automatic alt text available.