Preview: Weekend’s Senior Club Championship action:

AIB Ulster Club SFC Quarter-Finals
Saturday November 11

Trillick v Crossmaglen Rangers, O’Neills Healy Park, 7.15pm

Sunday November 12

Glen v Cargin, Celtic Park, 3pm

Kilcoo v Scotstown, Páirc Esler, 3.15pm

Gowna v Naomh Conaill, Kingspan Breffni, 4.30pm

An action packed and intriguing weekend beckons in the AIB Ulster Club SFC.

Saturday evening’s Omagh encounter involving Trillick and Crossmaglen Rangers promises to be an interesting tussle.

Crossmaglen, with Jamie Clarke and the O’Neill brothers influential, enjoyed an impressive campaign in Armagh.

Now, the 11 times provincial winners will want to deliver on the Ulster stage once more.

Trillick, though, managed by Jody Gormley, delivered an impressive Tyrone SFC Final display to defeat Errigal Ciaran.

Rory Brennan and Richie Donnelly starred in that triumph, while Lee Brennan and James Garrity carry an attacking threat.

Holders Glen will be aware of Conhuir Johnston and Tomás McCann’s ability for Antrim champions Cargin.

Glen, though, came through Derry effectively with the comprehensive final win over Magherafelt another encouraging afternoon.

Emmett Bradley continues to provide leadership, while Ciaran McFaul and Conor Glass have been prominent too.

Kilcoo versus Scotstown should be a keenly contested affair at Páirc Esler.

In Down, Kilcoo claimed an 11th title in 12 years when beating Burren 2-12 to 0-9.

Miceal Rooney and Paul Devlin struck vital scores for Kilcoo.

Scotstown returned to the summit in Monaghan with Jack McCarron in splendid attacking for,.

Considering Scotstown’s talent and strike rate locally, the proud Monaghan club, who last won a provincial crown in 1989, want to deliver on the Ulster stage.

At Kingspan Breffni an emerging Gowna outfit face Donegal standard bearers Naomh Conaill.

The Bradys, Tiarnan Madden, Oisin Pearson, and Conor Madden occupied central roles in Gowna’s emphatic triumph over Kingscourt Stars.

Naomh Conaill, with a nice blend of youth and experience, will want to embark on an adventure in this competition too.

Anthony and Ciaran Thompson, Charles McGuinness, and Jeaic MacCeallabhuí were instrumental against Gaoth Dobhair.

AIB Connacht Club SFC Quarter-Finals

Saturday November 11

Ballina Stephenites v Fulham Irish, Hastings Insurance MacHale Park, 6pm

Sunday November 12

St Brigid’s v Coolera-Strandhill, Dr Hyde Park, 2pm

Buoyed up by a London SFC triumph, Fulham Irish will enter Castlebar eager to produce a defiant display against Ballina Stephenites.

A tight and low scoring Mayo decider was won by Ballina, who have previously claimed three Connacht titles.

The last of those was back in 2007, but a new wave of talent has emerged in recent years.

Conor McStay, Evan Regan, and Mayo’s Pádraig Ó’Hora are key performers for Stephenites.

Fulham Irish, with former Cavan and London footballer Lorcan Mulvey in charge, will be looking to Niall O’Leary and Fiontan Eastwood for inspiration.

On Sunday at Dr Hyde Park Coolera-Strandhill will be intent on causing St Brigid’s problems.

Niall Murphy is a prolific forward for Coolera-Strandhill, while Kealan Cawley has significant experience at inter-county level with Sligo.

The Stacks, Eddie Nolan, and Ben O’Carroll are leading figures for Brigid’s, who won the last of their four Connacht titles back in 2012.

AIB Munster Club SFC Quarter-Finals

Sunday November 12

Clonmel Commercials v Newcastle West, FBD Semple Stadium, 1.30pm

Castlehaven v Cratloe, Páirc Uí Chaoimh, 1.30pm

Having claimed a third Limerick SFC win on the spin, Newcastle West are quickly into provincial action against Clonmel Commercials at FBD Semple Stadium.

In the Tipperary showpiece Clonmel struck six goals when ruthlessly beating JK Brackens.

Seánie O’Connor and Michael Quinlivan were influential, but Newcastle West overcame Clonmel last year.

With Iain Corbett still going strong and Eoin Hurley accurate in attack, Newcastle West will head for Thurles heartened.

Castlehaven, managed by James McCarthy, enjoyed a productive spell in Cork, culminating in county glory.

The Hurleys and Mark Collins remain crucial contributors for Castlehaven, who last claimed Munster silverware in 1997.

Cratloe, with Colm Collins providing guidance and valuable leadership, were pipped in the 2013 Munster showpiece by Dr Crokes.

A raft of those players continue to deliver for Cratloe in both codes with Conor Ryan also making a welcome return to action for the club in recent months.

AIB Leinster Club SHC Quarter-Finals

Sunday November 12

Naomh Eanna v Kilcormac-Killoughey, Chadwicks Wexford Park, 1.30pm

Raharney v Na Fianna, TEG Cusack Park, 2pm

Camross v Naas, Laois Hire O’Moore Park, 3pm

Mount Leinster Rangers v O’Loughlin Gaels, Netwatch Cullen Park, 3.30pm

Several clubs will believe that Leinster glory can be attained so a busy Sunday awaits.

Naomh Eanna, who won the Wexford SHC title in August, will hope that Conor McDonald and Charlie McGuckin will be similarly prominent against Kilcormac-Killoughey.

A dynamic display earned Kilcormac-Killoughey a suprisingly comfortable win over Shinrone with Charlie Mitchell, Adam Screeney, and Conor Mahon scoring heavily.

At TEG Cusack Park, Raharney with the Doyle brothers involved, will be striving to cause problems for Na Fianna.

The Glasnevin outfit won a first county title last month. Sean and Colin Currie combined to score 2-15 in that win over Ballyboden St Enda’s.

O’Loughlin Gaels, managed by Brian Hogan and prompted by Paddy Deegan, produced an admirably defiant performance to beat Ballyhale Shamrocks in the Kilkenny SHC Final.

Now O’Loughlin’s face a tricky assignment at Netwatch Cullen Park against a respected Mount Leinster Rangers side.

Mount Leinster Rangers defeated St Mullins’ in the Carlow final on August 13 with Chris Nolan clipping 1-9.

Camross, provincial champions in 1976 and 1996, face Naas at Laois Hire O’Moore Park.

These are exciting times for Naas, who feature Jack Sheridan and Brian Byrne in attack.

Tomas Keyes, though, registered 3-6 for Camross in the Laois SHC final victory over Abbeyleix.