PowerScreen GAA All Stars   1995
On this Saturday night the 2020 PwC GAA/GPA Hurling All Stars will be announced on a special Programme on RTE 1 commencing at 6.35pm.
Limerick have a total of 14 Hurlers nominated for All Star Awards, after what was an exceptional year for the Senior Hurling team, winning the Co-Op Superstores Munster Hurling League, Division 1 Allianz Hurling League, Munster and All Ireland Senior Hurling Championships, winning all their games in 2020.
One Limerick Footballer Iain Corbett is also nominated for an Award, having enjoyed a very good with the football team that won the McGrath Cup followed by Division 4 Allianz League and promotion for 2021.
In all Limerick have won 55 Hurling All Star Awards since in inception in 1971 ,this Saturday will mark the 50th. year of the Awards.
We take a look back at the Limerick Award Winners over the years, in this segment we look back at the 1990s where Limerick won 15 Awards, Bank of Ireland All Star Awards (9) and Powerscreen (6)
1995 (1).