Patrickswell GAA Club Notes:

Senior Hurlers:
The Senior hurlers lost the City League final after a second half revival by Na Piarsaigh. The game produced 48 points as both sides attacked with purpose. The opening ten minutes were keenly contested, with four points recorded apiece. By the 20th minute, Patrickswell had fallen slightly behind by 0-8 to 0-7 (Jack Kelleher 0-2 and Evan Fitzgerald) as Will Henn starred for the Light Blues. Patrickswell dominated the latter stages of the first half with eight points in ten minutes, including four points from Patrick Kirby. The half-time score was 0-15 to 0-13 in favour of the ‘Well.
While Jack Kelleher scored a point early in the second half, Na Piarsaigh notched five points in six minutes. By the 36th minute, we trailed by 0-18 to 0-16. Jack Kelleher 0-2 and John Murray put Patrickswell ahead again by 0-19 to 0-18, but Na Piarsaigh surged ahead and clinched the win after a devastating spell of nine unanswered points in ten minutes. The score in the 52nd minute was a deficit of 0-27 to 0-19. Unfortunately Patrickswell were scoreless for twenty minutes until Jack Kelleher’s late consolation point. Na Piarsaigh emerged as 0-28 to 0-20 victors. Hard luck to the players and management.

Inter-County Hurlers:
Best wishes to Limerick’s hurlers and the Patrickswell contingent of Diarmaid, Aaron, Cian and Jason in the Munster Championship final against Clare.

State Examinations:
Good luck to our Junior Certificate and Leaving Certificate students in their upcoming exams.

Club Lotto:
The Club Lotto draw on Monday May 27 was not won. The numbers drawn were 6, 8, 25 and 27. The bonus number was 23. The €50 Lucky Dips were won by Kim Gillane and T. O’Connell, while the €20 prizes were claimed by Mike Toomey, Alison Bennis, Paul Delaney, Richie Bennis, Mike Cusack and Catherine Foley. This week’s jackpot is €11,000.