Patrickswell GAA Club Notes:
Senior Hurlers:
The Senior hurlers produced an impressive first half display to beat Mungret in the City Senior League. Patrickswell surged into a 0-14 to 0-1 lead within just 18 minutes to rattle our visitors. Patrick Kirby and Jack Kelleher scored four points each, while Nigel Foley, Calvin Carroll, Cian Gorman, Hugh Maher, Josh Considine and John Flynn added other points. Mungret slowed the tide of the scoring and recovered. By half-time, Josh Considine had added another two points, while Thomas O’Brien, Jack Kelleher and Nigel Foley also chipped in. The interval score was 0-19 to 0-5.

The first ten minutes of the second half were relatively even as Mungret shaded Patrickswell. Evan Fitzgerald, Jack Kelleher and Patrick Kirby allowed the ‘Well to still remain comfortable at 0-22 to 0-9. Mungret caused some discomfort with a surge of five consecutive points in three minutes. The visitors trailed by eight points with fifteen minutes left. Mungret continued to chip away at the deficit, but Jack Kelleher’s brace kept them six points behind at 0-24 to 0-18. There was no grandstand finale as Patrick Kirby and Nigel Foley secured a 0-26 to 0-18 win. Patrickswell’s next match is scheduled for Saturday May 6 away to Monaleen at 3.30pm.

Junior A Hurlers:
The Junior A hurlers are scheduled to play St. Patrick’s in Rhebogue on Tuesday May 2 at 7pm.

Club Membership 2023:
Club Membership Registration is open for 2023. Please download the ClubZap app from Google Play Store or App Store to pay your membership. Simply download ClubZap app onto your device. In the ‘Find Your Club’ box, select Patrickswell and ‘Confirm’. After creating an account, click the ‘Clubhouse’ widget and then click the ‘Membership’ button. You can view the membership prices in ‘View Details’ and then make your payment in ‘Purchase Now’. Note that family membership is discounted by the end of the ‘Adding Members’ process.

Club Lotto:
The Club Lotto draw on Monday April 24 was not won. The numbers drawn were 1, 7, 9 and 23. The bonus number was 6. The €100 Lucky Dip was won by Siobhan Collins and the €20 prizes were claimed by Blake Holland, Clare Bowman, Ann O’Brien, The Murray Family and Isobel McCarthy. This week’s jackpot is €4,400.