JUNIOR B HURLERS: The Junior B hurlers had to settle for another draw after Kildimo-Pallaskenry launched a late comeback. Sam McNamara’s first point cancelled out our visitors’ opener, but Patrickswell were rocked by a 8th minute goal. Thankfully there were consecutive points from Barry Foley, William O’Dea and Sam McNamara to level to scores at 0-4 to 1-1 by the 15th minute. The next ten minutes were level pegging as both teams scored four points each. Kildimo-Pallaskenry took the lead with their second goal before Sam McNamara and Barry Foley reduced the arrears to 2-6 to 0-10 at the interval.
Patrickswell were stronger in the opening stages of the second half and equalised at 0-15 to 2-9 by the 40th minute. Barry Foley grabbed a trio of points and Bryan Fitzgerald & William O’Dea chipped in also. Patrickswell took charge with a Bryan Fitzgerald goal and fresh points from Barry Foley and Sam McNamara in a devastating three-minute spell, but Kildimo-Pallaskenry rallied with four straight points in five minutes. Patrickswell were barely ahead by 1-17 to 2-13 with five minutes of normal time left. The teams traded points before the away team stunned the hosts with their third goal. Patrickswell entered stoppage time with a two-point deficit. A further trade of points kept the ‘Well 3-15 to 1-19 behind with time running out fast. Barry Foley asked for a time check before slotting over a late free point. In the dying moments, Patrickswell plotted a final assault. Sam McNamara rattled the post with a fierce shot, before he recovered the sliotar again and equalised with an tight angled point. The final score was 1-21 to 3-15.
CLUB LOTTO: The Club Lotto draw on Monday August 8 was not won. The numbers drawn were 6, 12, 16 and 25. The bonus number was 17. The €100 Lucky Dip was won by Teresa Griffin and the €20 prizes were claimed by RMJ Davoren, Denis Crean, Tara Loftus, John Ross & Timmy Lee and Olly Lynch. This week’s jackpot is €17,400.
CLUB LIMERICK DRAW: August’s draw will be held on Saturday August 27. Each month, the first prize is €10,000 and there are thirty prizes per month in total. August’s exclusive prize is a €500 Ryanair travel voucher.
There are a number of ways to play. Anyone can purchase their membership online at and choose from the three options of i) the €100 annual payment or ii) Pay As You Go (as many months as you wish) or iii) a monthly €8.33 Direct Debit. Remember to pick “Patrickswell” as your club of choice.