Pallasgreen GAA Club Notes:

U13 Hurlers Win Co Final:
Congratulations to the U13 hurlers who won the division 3 county title after an exciting tussle with Patrickswell last Saturday afternoon in Rathkeale. With a clash of jerseys and a loss of the toss for change Pallas turned out in the unfamiliar green outfit. We took the lead through a pointed free from Noah Deere but the Well came back to level terms, they seem to be hurling better and were infront in a great contested first half 0-4 to 1-3. The second half was equally competitive and exciting, another Patrickswell goal seemed all over but the spirit shown by these youngsters was very admirable. Points from Noah Deere kept the scoreboard ticking over. Still trailing by four points towards the last quarter a superb goal by Sean McNamara left the minimum between the sides 1-6 to 2-4. The final whistle was within sight and trailing by a point, up stepped Jakob Murphy Ryan to score a wonderful goal after a fine passage of play to great cheering. Patrickswell tried to recover but the final whistle came too soon and left the boys in green jumping for joy to capture the title on a scoreline of 2-6 to 2-4. The green jerseys were replaced for the blue and gold for the presentation of the cup to Noah Deere (captain) by the Board chairman Pat Davoren. Team; Darragh Kennedy, Jack O’Dwyer, Oliver Gleeson, Sean Hourigan, Paudie Blackwell, Paddy Hourigan, Paraic Bourke, Noah Deere(0-5), Sean McNamara(1-0), Nicky Cosgrave, Elliot Stokes, Conor Hanley, Jakob Murphy Ryan(1-0), John Stokes, James Foley. Subs; Darragh lane, Ben Bohan, Adam Smalle, Evan Erskine, Joe Kirby, Micheál O’Dwyer, Darragh Flanagan, Jos Bohan, Conor Hourigan, Eoghan Foley, Michael Dillon, Liam Hourigan, Darragh Flanagan.

All Ireland Masters Spirit Cup Final:
Congratulations to the management and team of the Limerick Masters Football team who captured the All Ireland Masters Spirit Cup final in Kiltoom Co Roscommon last Saturday. They defeated Armagh after extra time by 2-14 to 1-13. The club are very proud of its representatives on the team; Denis O’Connor, Eddie Mulcahy, James McMahon, Trevor Cosgrave, Darren Kavanagh and John O’Connell who was named Man Of the Match.
ALL IRELAND HURLING FINAL ON BIG SCREEN: Re-live the 2023 All Ireland Hurling Final on a big screen Limerick’s historic 4 in a row in the refurbished community centre on Friday September 29th at 7pm. Liam MacCarthy Cup will be there along with some members the of Limerick team. Also on the night there will be an exhibition of Limerick’s incredible journey in-conjunction with the Limerick County Library. Wear your colours again to experience the magical day of Sunday July 23rd 2023. All are welcome.

JB Hurling:
The junior B hurlers interest in the 2023 competition came to an end in Kilteely last Sunday evening by Doon. In a drab evening Doon led at the break by 1-11 to 1-6. The second half Doon always had the edge and came away winning on a scoreline of 1-19 to 1-13. Team; T McMahon, M Looby, E O’Malley, D O’Connor, B O’Leary, T McMahon, S Bradshaw, A Ryan, A O’Sullivan, D Looby, C McMahon, S Pearce, ZM Ryan, C McMahon, G Fraher. Subs used; T Dillon, D Hayes, J McMahon, D McMahon JP Ryan.

Intermediate Football:
A spirited display was enough for the intermediate footballers who proved second best to a good Rathkeale side in Caherelly last Saturday evening, going down on a scoreline of 2-18 to 0-6.

U13 Footballers in County Final:
Best of luck to our U13 footballers who play St Patrick’s in the county final in Rathkeale this Saturday at 12noon. All support welcome.

Pallasgreen LGFC:
Pallasgreen LGFC on going clothes recycling collection. Clean dry reusable clothing, handbags, paired shoes, belts & linen. Drop outside dressing room in GAA pitch any Monday evening before 7pm otherwise drop to Noreen Kennedy (087 3124396) in Brackile or contact Noreen for any large collection.

Pallasgreen GAA Lotto Results:
No winner Monday September 11th draw. Numbers drawn were: 10,19,24,25. Lucky Dips; Dick Ryan, Gerry Gammell, Eight C/o Bridie Greene, Cameron McCoy, Mattie O’Connor. Lotto is now, online, please see Facebook page for further details.

Knockane GAA Lotto Results:
No winner Monday Monday September 11th draw. Numbers drawn were; 5,19,22,27. Lucky Dips: PJ Quirke, Marie Ryan, Brian O’Connell, Kath McCarthy. Sellers Prize. William Ryan.