Pallasgreen GAA Club Notes:

Pallasgreen GAA Lotto:
No winner April 2nd draw: Numbers drawn were: 1,6,8,9, Lucky dip winners: Patricia O’Mahony, Sharon Gammell, Cora O’Dwyer, Sarah Gammell, John Greene.

Knockane GAA Lotto:
No Winner April 1st draw; Numbers drawn were: 4,7,12,16. Lucky Dips: Mary Kennedy, Niamh O’Callaghan, Diarmuid Grace, Brendan Alymer. Sellers Prize: Tom O’Donnell.

Feile 2024:
It was heartbreak but also magnificent achievement by the U15 hurlers who reached the Feile Div 2 final only to come up short against a good Bruff side. Their route to the final was sensational with wins over Patrickswell 1- to 2-4, Drew with Kildimo 0-7 each, beat Hospital/Herberstown 3-9 to 2-6 but fatigue took its toll in the last game as Adare came out on top. As a result the boys qualified for the semi final taking on Kileedy-Tournafulla. Fresh after a few days recovery the boys put in another great shift to win by 1-5 to 0-5 and qualify for the final. In the final played in Rathkeale Bruff proved stronger on the day winning by 0-11 to 0-7. But hats off to the boys from Pallas and Kilteely/Dromkeen for showing great spirit and determination and wonderful skill throughout the competition and will no doubt stand to them in the future. Panel; Noah Murphy Ryan, Jacob Murphy Ryan, Ger Grace, Nicholas Stokes, Elliott Stokes, Jack O’Dwyer, Paddy O’Dwyer, Cathal McKenna, Paddy Hourigan, Sean McNamara, Jack McConnell, James Bourke, John Stokes, James Foley, Sean Hourigan, Paudie Blackwell, Conor Hourigan, Nicki Cosgrave, Conor Lane, Noah Deere, Daire Long

Ladies Football:
Hard luck to the U19 ladies football side who had to settle for second best in the League final recently against neighbours Oola in Maguires Field UL. Oola were victors on a scoreline of 4-10 to 0-11. Team; Jessica Gleeson, Maeve Purcell, Ella Connolly, Catriona Dillon, Aoibhe Rodahan, Niamh Mulcahy, Hannah Dillon,Sineal McGuinness, Lauren Franklin, Grace Leaden, Madeline Purcell, Eabha Hourigan, Emily Franklin, Hannah Ryan, Hannah Fealy, Sarah Walsh, Kate O’Dwyer, Maeddhbh Treacy, Aoife Connolly, Grainne Culbert, Kaelin Ryan, Aishling Butler, Aoibhe Ryan.

Inter County Action:
It was hard luck to Sarah Dillon and her Limerick ladies football team who lost out narrowly to Carlow in the Div 4 league final last Saturday in Birr. The limerick senior footballers with Aaron O’Sullivan in the side suffered a 3-13 to 0-11 defeat to Cork in Pairc Ui Chaoimh last Sunday. Well done to Captain Laura Fennelly and Cliodhna Ryan and the Limerick camogie side who beat a fancied Wexford side 3-11 to 1-15 Division 1B league in Rathkeale

Munster Hurling Tickets Draw:
The club launched its Munster championship ticket draw for the Limerick Clare first round in Ennis on Sunday April 20th. For a chance to win two tickets to this eagerly awaited game the club are selling lines for 10 each. The draw will take place on Saturday morning April 19th. Please contact any member of the club to buy a line. Money can also be revoluted to Pallasgreen GAA+353 87 287 3693

East Senior Hurling League:
The hurlers had their first outing of the year and ended in disappointment when they were defeated by Cappamore in Cappamore on a scoreline of 4-12 to 0-13 last Saturday afternoon. Team; Trevor McMahon, D O’Dea, T Franklin, PJ Butler, Tony McMahon, K Barry, K McMahon, K O’Donnell, D Murphy, P Roche, E O’Malley, A Cosgrave, A Greene, C McMahon, C O’Dwyer. Subs; S Murphy, S Pearse, C O’Shaughnessy, D O’Connor, P Phelan, Z Murphy Ryan, G Fraher, L O’Dwyer.

Limerick Development Draw:
The first Limerick Development draw took place recently and the club enjoyed two winners, Claire Hally and . you can still join the draw for the remaining months draws with valuable and exclusive prizes on offer. By joining the draw your also supporting the local club. 1st Prize €10,000, 2nd Prize €3,000, 3rd Prize €2,000, 4th Prize €1,000, 5th Prize Exclusive Star Prize, 25 Additional Cash Prizes of €500 €300 & €200.Entry only €10 per month| 10 Draws Remaining, March Exclusive Star Prize in the CLUB Limerick Draw is a €500 voucher for The Woodlands House Hotel, Adare . Contact Club secretary Mick Lawton and Gillian Deere or Visit to join.