Pallasgreen GAA Club Notes:

Limerick Ladies Football:
Sarah Dillon and her Limerick team had to settle for a draw with Longford 2-7 each in the Div 4 national football league in UL North Campus last Sunday.

Limerick Ladies Minor Football:
Aine Dillon, Kaelin Ryan and Eabha Hourigan were all part of the Limerick ladies minor football managed by Diarmuid Sheehy who played Kerry in Cappamore last weekend. Kerry proved too strong on the day winning by 2-12 to 0-1.

Limerick Ladies U16 Football:
The Limerick U16 ladies football with Emily Franklin in the team put up a gallant display when losing to Kerry 2- 9 to 2-4 in Martinstown last Sunday morning.

The Club was saddened by the passing of Harry Kennedy of Brackile last weekend. The late Harry was one of the community’s finest citizens and also a great stalwart of Pallasgreen GAA Club. He was an integral part of the great Pallas team that win the county Junior hurling final in 1968 and the following year in 1969 that reached the county senior hurling final. His family was very much immersed in the club with his father being the club’s first chairman in 1887. Harry was also a great community man and a former trustee of Pallasgreen Community Council. But it is his playing days that Harry will be fondly remembered and that great day in 1968. He was part of a defensive unit which included players of the calibre of Jimmy Howard, Connie O’Dwyer, Paddy Hayes, Haulie Connolly, Dick Brennan and Paddy Hayes just to mention a few. We would like to extend our sympathies to his wife Mary, son Jim, Daughters, Patricia, Noreen and Ailish, relatives and friends. May his gentle soul rest in peace. Ar dheis de go raibh a anam dilis.

Pallasgreen GAA Lotto:
No winner Feb 4th draw: Numbers drawn were; 3,9,15,19. Lucky dip winners. Jessica Gleeson, Denise O’Sullivan, Conor Roche, Joanne Roche, Joanne & Richard O’Doherty. Winner of €100 voucher for Lees Centra, Alex & Leanne Gammell.

Knockane GAA Lotto :
No Winner Feb 4th draw; Numbers drawn were; 13,19,21,26. Lucky dip winners; Liam McNamara, Shane Kenny, Paddy O’Sullivan, Martin O’Donnell. Sellers Prize; Liam McNamara.

Limerick Development Draw:
The Limerick Development draw is taking place in March for ten draws with valuable and exclusive prizes on offer. By joining the draw your also supporting the local club. 1st Prize €10,000, 2nd Prize €3,000, 3rd Prize €2,000, 4th Prize €1,000, 5th Prize Exclusive Star Prize, 25 Additional Cash Prizes of €500 €300 & €200.Entry only €10 per month| 10 Draws Remaining, March Exclusive Star Prize in the CLUB Limerick Draw is a €500 voucher for The Woodlands House Hotel, Adare . Contact Club secretary Mick Lawton or Visit to join. First draw takes place on 30th March.

Dates for your Diary:
Friday February 23rd Table Quiz in Powers Bar
​​​​Saturday 16th March Golf outing Ballykisteen GC