Pallasgreen GAA Club Notes:

Road Hurling:
Thanks to everyone who came out to supported the Pallasgreen GAA Road hurling event on St Stephens Day. With over 21 teams in the running the club managed to raise over €650 for our chosen charities Milford Care Centre and the Pallasgreen Residents Association.
Thank you to all the volunteers, stewards, players and supporters who turned out in their droves. A fantastic day was had, with family members of all ages participating in the fun. Particular thank you to Kieran Ryan Benson Photography for capturing the days action. A special thanks also to Club Asst Secretary Gillian Deere who organised day’s event.
Congratulations to the winning team Chris Mc Mahon, Eddie Mulcahy and Stephen McInerney who fought off tough competition to take home the gold.

Pallasgreen LGFC:
Replacing their football boots and jerseys for glitz and glamour, the ladies of Pallasgreen football club were in celebratory mood last Friday night in the Woodlands House Hotel when they celebrated their magnificent county final victories during 2023. 2023 proved a memorable year when winning their maiden junior football final over Croom followed up by the U16 title win over St Brigid’s and the U19 team winning the Co shield against Monega, but it’s also a night for the administrators and coaches etc for their hard work and endeavour over the past number of years. Many tributes were paid to them and especially when captain Roisin McCarthy who on behalf of the team thanked them for their commitment. Presentations were made to coaches Darren Kavanagh and Diarmuid Sheehy and hard working secretary Breda McGuinness. Also thanked on the night for their generous sponsorship throughout the year was Lee’s Centra and others who contributed during the year. Following the wonderful meal the night was danced away to the magnificent sound of Tom O’Connor.

Juvenile GAA Club AGM:
The Juvenile GAA Club AGM will take place on Sunday January 14th at 6.30pm, Venue to be decided. All are welcome.

Pallasgreen GAA Lotto:
No winner Dec 27th draw. Numbers drawn were; Donnocaha & Feidhlin Cronin, Mai Kahn, Shane O’Grady, Mairead Ryan, John Fennessy, John Ryan, Anna Jane Ryan, John Hanly, Elaine Franklin, Trevor McMahon. No winner Jan 2nd draw: Numbers drawn were; 2,7,13,26. Lucky dip winners. Susan Carroll, Tol & JR, Christan & Joe, Fergal Kelly, Anita Gleeson.

Knockane GAA Lotto:
No winner Dec 27th draw; Numbers drawn were; 5,6,15,24. Lucky dip winners; Mary O’Donnell, Teresa & Noel Carey, Breda O’Grady, Anne-Marie Nolan, Sean O’Grady, John O’Dea, Marie Nash, Declan Devan & McInerney. Sellers Prize; Tom O’Donnell & Noreen O’Dea. No Winner Jan 2nd Draw; Numbers drawn were; 1,4,11,26. Lucky dip winners; N Whelan, A.M. Nolan, Eliz Callary, Marie Nash, Orla Hayes, Fiadh Grace, Eilis Ryan, Daisy Grace. Sellers Prize; Margaret O’Connell & DK Stores.