Pallasgreen GAA Club Notes:

Pallasgreen GAA Club AGM:
The AGM of Pallasgreen GAA Club will take place on Sunday November 26th at 6pm in the community centre before a big attendance . After four years at the helm both Chairman Diarmuid O’Dwyer and secretary Margo Greene did not seek re election and were very praised for their leadership over the past number of years. Into the top table came Chairman Jimmy McMahon and secretary Mick Lawton and we wish them both well in their respective roles. The following were the officers elected for 2024; Chairman, Jimmy McMahon. Secretary, Mick Lawton. Treasurer, Alan O’Dwyer. Vice Chairman, Denis Ryan, Jonathon Deere. Asst Secretary, Margo Greene, Gillian Deere. Registrar, Michael O’Keeffe. PRO, Ger O’Connell.

Hurling Wall Construction:
Last week marked a milestone for the club with the fully constructed hurling wall and works completed adjacent to the astro turf. Many thanks to all who helped and all the support from day one. Special thanks to project manager John Paul Stokes and his leadership skills had the project up and ready in less than eight weeks. An amazing feat and what can be achieved when everyone pulls together. This is a great addition to the clubs facilities and will certainly help every boy and girl to reach their sporting potential for many years to come. As they say “alot done and more to do”, this is one phase of many to make the club facilities a top class facility for everyone to enjoy. Well done to all involved.

Pallasgreen GAA Lotto Results:
No winner Monday November 27th draw. Numbers drawn were: 1,10,14,24. Lucky Dips; Kitty Franklin, Tony O’Connor, Ann Delaney, Breda Ryan, James McMahon. Lotto is now, online, please see Facebook page for further details.

Knockane GAA Lotto Results:
No winner Monday November 27th draw. Numbers drawn were; 4,13,18,19. Lucky Dips: Breda O’Dea, Marie Gogan, Martin O’Donnell, Shane Kenny. Sellers Prize. John O’Dea.