MUNSTER SENIOR FOOTBALL CHAMPIONSHIP FINAL: Kerry proved too strong for Limerick last Saturday afternoon in sun splashed Killarney who ran easy winners. Commiserations to Brian Fanning and Aaron O’Sullivan and the Limerick senior football team and management and we wish them well in the qualifiers. Also well done to Jack McConnell of Barna N.S., Conor Bourke Cloverfield N.S. and Essie Dillon of Tineterriffe N.S who all played In the Primary Game at half time of the senior game.
MUNSTER SENIOR HURLING FINAL: Every success to the Limerick Senior Hurling team who contest the Munster final against Clare this Sunday in Thurles. Also wishing all travelling a safe and enjoyable day out.
ST JOHN THE BAPTIST SCHOOL HOSPITAL: Congrats to all the team but especially these 3 local boys on the John the Baptist team that won County A football on Friday creating history in the school having already won County A hurling first year Paddy O Dwyer Knockane, Conor O Dwyer Knockane and Donnagh Ryan Barna, Donnagh and Conor were joint captains
EAST SENIOR HURLING LEAGUE: The intermediate hurlers were no match for South Liberties in the latest round of the East league in Dooley Park last Friday night. The home side ran out winners by 1-28 to 1-12
PALLASGREEN GAA LOTTO RESULTS: No winner Monday May 23 draw. Numbers drawn were: 9,19,20,21. Lucky dips: Luke O’Connor, Gerry Gammell, Briana and Michael Connors, Martin Hayes Mary Ryan (M). Lotto is now online, please see Facebook page for further details. Also Support the local club & join the CLUB Limerick Draw 2022
KNOCKANE GAA LOTTO RESULTS: No winner Monday May 23 draw. Numbers drawn were: 1,7,18,23. Lucky Dips: Mike Quirke, Faye O’Sullivan, Brian O’Grady, Nellie Ryan. Sellers Prize: Tom O’Donnell.
DEVELOPMENT DRAW: The development draw has commenced but you can still join for the remaining months by contacting club secretary Margo
Greene or log onto can win €10,000 every month plus some fantastic prizes including exclusive Star Prizes. When joining 50% of your money goes directly to the club and the remaining 50% goes supporting our county teams.
MEMBERSHIP: Membership to be paid before 31st May 2022, Non Player €20 and players €30.