MUNSTER SENIOR FOOTBALL CHAMPIONSHIP: Well done to Brian Fanning and Aaron O’Sullivan members of the Limerick senior football team who had a dramatic win over Clare last Saturday evening in Ennis. The game finished in a historic penalty shootout with Limerick coming out on top 4-1. During the game Brian scored a sensational goal all the way from his back line. Well done to all and best wishes in the Munster semi final.
MUNSTER MINOR HURLING CHAMPIONSHIP: Hard luck to Tadgh Hourigan and the Limerick Minor Hurling team who bowed of the Munster Championship following a 2-12 to 0-10 defeat by Waterford in Kilmallock last week.
EAST SENIOR HURLING LEAGUE: The intermediate hurlers were gallant in their recent league outing against Doon in Pallas. A game that was tight all through Pallas were unlucky not to come away with at least a share of the spoils as Doon held on to win by 1-20 to 1-18. Team; T McMahon, A Moloney, PJ Butler, A Hanley, K Barry, T McMahon, C Ryan, P O’Dwyer, T Franklin, C McCormack(1-1), C Ryan (0-14), P Roche, L O’Dea(0-1), A Greene, C McMahon(0-1). Subs; R Corbett, A Ryan.
CITY EAST JUNIOR HURLING LEAGUE; The Junior hurlers were defeated by South Liberties in Knockea last week.
PALLASGREEN GAA LOTTO RESULTS: No winner Monday April 25 draw. Numbers drawn were: 21,23,25,26. Lucky dips: Bridget Gammell, Martin Murnane, Jenna Gammell, Eoin O’Malley. Lotto is now online, please see Facebook page for further details. Also Support the local club & join the CLUB Limerick Draw 2022
KNOCKANE GAA LOTTO RESULTS: No winner Monday April 25th Draw; Numbers drawn were: 1,8,21,22. Lucky Dips: Martin Hanrahan, Joe Rahilly, M & J McInerney, Noreen O’Connell. Seller Prize: K/D GAA Club.
DEVELOPMENT DRAW: Congratulations to Eamon Gleeson and Maurice Gleeson who both claimed €100 in the April Draw. You can contact club secretary Margo Greene or log onto can win €10,000 every month plus some fantastic prizes including exclusive Star Prizes. When joining 50% of your money goes directly to the club and the remaining 50% goes supporting our county teams.
MEMBERSHIP: Membership to be paid before 31st May 2022, Non Player €20 and players €30.