Oola GAA Club Notes:

Split The Pot:
Last week’s Split the Pot winner was Sean Ryan Minor. The prize last week was €430. Thank you to everybody for your continuous support for the draw it is greatly appreciated.
Envelope entries can be purchased at O’Donovan’s Applegreen, Nearby Oola, Neily’s Bar Oola, Hogan’s Bar Oola, Lowry’s Bar Tipperary Town, Bleisce Barbers Doon, Tipperary Town Plaza and at Oola Post Office.

Oola Lotto:
No winner of Lotto Jackpot from 26th February, the Jackpot was €7,200. Numbers drawn were 5, 14, 19, 28. The draw can be viewed on Facebook live every Monday night from 9:30pm.

A big Congratulations to our club treasurer Tom Bourke who received an East Gael Award on Friday night last Friday 01st March in Caherconlish for his dedication to Oola Gaa & LGFA. Thanks again to Limerick East board for organising a great evening.

Senior Mens Football league, Round 2 Oola Vs Ballylanders in Oola Saturday 9th March at 3pm
U19 Ladies Football league, Round 2 Oola Vs Pallasgreen in Cappamore Sunday 10th March at 11.00am
Junior B Mens Football League, Round 1 Oola Vs Bruree in Oola Sunday 10th March at 2pm

The very Best of luck to Anna O’Dea who captains SETU Waterford in the Moynihan Cup Semi Final on Friday 8th March against MTU Cork

Senior League round 1 Oola vs Na Piarsigh score 2.7 to 1.6
Team: Kevin Nolan, John Stokes, Eoin Fitzgibbon, Fiachra O’Grady, Dubhan O’Grady (1pt), John O’Callaghan, Chris Thomas, Kevin Maher, Raymond Ryan (1pt), Cian O’Donovan (2pts), Eamon Landers, Shane O’Grady (2pts), Colin O’Grady (Goal), Eddie Stokes (Goal), Ciaran Bourke (1pt)
Aidan Moloney for Kevin Maher, Liam Cummins for Dubhan O’Grady, Cian McNamara for Kevin Nolan, Jack McPartland for Chris Thomas, John O’Brien for Shane O’Grady
Senior Debuts
Shane O’Grady, Aidan Moloney, John Stokes, John O’Brien and John O’Callaghan

Membership is now due for 2024 season and can be paid through An Foireann or by contacting the club register Mixie Ryan. Membership is as follows, Adult Player €60, Underage Player €30, G4M&O €40, Non Player €30.

Club Limerick Draw:
Club Limerick membership is now due. It is €100 for the year or you can pay monthly by direct debt, half your proceeds return back to the club. Log onto Club Limerick website or contact of Club Limerick draw co-ordinator Helena Ryan for details. The top prize each month is €10,000 with various other cash prizes. The next draw is March the 30th and the special prize is a €500 voucher for The Woodlands House Hotel in Adare.