Oola GAA Club Notes:

2024 Commitee:
GAA club committee for 2024 is as follows; President Paddy Ryan, Vice President Johnny Ryan, Chairperson Sinead Burns, Vice Chair Derek Ryan, Secretary Susan Hayes, Treasurer Tom Bourke, PRO Vera Downey, Register Mixie Ryan, Club Limerick Draw Co-ordinator Helena Ryan, Coaching Officers Richard Bowles and James Power, Child Welfare Officer Breda Purcell, Healthy Clubs Treasa Ryan, Irish Officer Bridget Ryan. Our Bord na nOg officers for 2024 are Chairperson Tony Burns and Secretary Kathleen Downey. Our LGFA officers are Chairperson Richard Bowles and Secretary Annemarie O’Brien.

Split The Pot:
Last week’s Split the Pot winner was Rodge Fahy. The prize last week was €475. Thank you to everybody for your continuous support for the draw.
Envelope entries can be purchased at O’Donovan’s Applegreen, Nearby Oola, Neily’s Bar Oola, Hogan’s Bar Oola, Lowry’s Bar Tipperary Town, Bleisce Barbers Doon, Tipperary Town Plaza and at Oola Post Office.

Oola Lotto:
No winner of Lotto Jackpot from 29th January, the Jackpot was €6,400. Numbers drawn were 4, 15, 17, 27. The draw can be viewed on Facebook live every Monday night from 9:30pm.

Medal Presentation:
Oola GAA will hold a medal presentation on Friday the 9th February in Hogan’s Bar in Oola. Our U21 team will receive their County A Championship medals and our Junior B’s will receive their East Championship medals. All are welcome to celebrate the teams success of 2023.

Membership is now due for 2024 season and can be paid through An Foireann or by contacting the club register Mixie Ryan. Membership is as follows, Adult Player €60, Underage Player €30, G4M&O €40, Non Player €30.

County Players:
Congratulations to our players who have been selected on their respective Limerick County panels. U16 Paddy Ryan (Minor) and Jamie McGrath, U17 Sean Hanley, U20 Paddy Downey and Tom Ryan (bob). We wish them the best of luck for the year ahead wearing the Green and White of Limerick.