Na Piarsaigh GAA Club Notes:

County Senior Hurling League Final:
Our senior hurlers will take on Kilmallock in the Bons Secours Hospital County Senior Hurling League Final this coming Wednesday evening at 7.30 in Mick Neville Park. The two clubs meet for the first time since last year’s championship clash, of which we came out on top
Wednesday’s final is also a repeat of the County League Final of 2011, on what was our maiden victory in this competition. Four members of 2011’s panel have lined out for Na Piarsaigh in this years league with Shane Dowling, Pat Gleeson, Kevin Downes and Cathal King all having donned the sky blue in 2024. It must not go unsaid that there are a couple more lads from that 2011 panel currently on the injury list that would undoubtedly be lining out on Wednesday night had their fortunes been different. Adrian Breen, Alan Dempsey and Niall Buckley are all recovering from long-term injuries and we look forward to their return later in the season.
Our lads are coming into this final having won each of the group games in the City division, followed by an 8-point victory over Patrickswell in the City Final. We followed this City Final victory with a win over Murroe Boher in the county semi-final, finishing on a score-line of 3-21 to 1-19. Kilmallock went four wins from five in the South Division with their sole loss coming against Garryspillane. They went on to avenge that loss beating the Bouncers by 3 points in the South Final. They followed this up with a 2-point victory over Dromin Athlacca in the County League Semi-final.
We look forward to a keenly contested affair on Wednesday evening and appeal to all Na Piarsaigh members, family and friends to get out to Rathkeale and support Shane O’Neill, his management team and squad of players that continue to deliver great days for Na Piarsaigh. Tickets can be purchased on in the “buy club tickets” section.

Na Piarsaigh Senior League Squad 2024: Bradley Moran, Cathal King, Daithí Dempsey, Dean McLoughlin, Dillon Skehan, Dylan Lynch, Emmet McEvoy, Evan Condon, Evan Sweeney, Gearoid Synnott, James Daly, James Finn, Jim Beary, JJ Carey, John Fitzgerald, John O’Keefe, Josh Sheehan, Keith Dempsey, Kevin Daly, Kevin Downes, Kieran Daly, Marcus Hogan, Mark O’Connor, Mark Hogan, Micheal Foley, Pa O’Neill, Padraig Heaney, Pat Gleeson, Ronan Benson, Ronan Lynch, Sean Long, Shane Dowling, Tommy Grimes, Vince Harrington, Wayne Kearns, Will Henn.