On this Saturday night two Limerick Hurlers will be honoured at a gala dinner in the Castletroy Park Hotel where all the Munster Council award winners for 2019 will be presented.

The minor hurler award goes to Cathal O’Neill who showed nerves of steel to hit a crucial free to secure a draw against Waterford and then delivered man of the match performances against Tipperary and in the Munster final against Clare. He has also been selected in consecutive years on the All-Ireland Minor Electric All Star Team of the year.

Sean Finn is the 2019 Munster GAA Senior Hurler of the Year.
Two time All Star winner ( 2018 & 2019, Sean Finn was one of just four players to play every minute of Limerick’s five game run to the Munster SHC title last Summer, which culminated in Limerick winning the Munster Final.

CONGRATULATIONS and BEST WISHES are extended to both Award Winners to round off a greeat 2019 for them.

Image may contain: 1 person, playing a sport and outdoor
Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, outdoor