Mungret/St Paul’s GAA Club Notes:

Limerick Players:
Mungret St. Pauls are delighted to have Killian Ryan take to the pitch on Sunday against Dublin in the Gaelic Grounds, unfortunately got to sit out for a few minutes before coming back and playing some great football. Limerick put it up to Dublin and showed great promise for what is to come for the rest of the year.
The Hurlers were narrowly beaten by Cork but this was just the first match with more to come it was great to see some of the younger players get some great experience on the pitch.
Best of Luck to all Limerick U15 players, Mungret St Paul’s are delighted to have players on both hurling and football panels.
Well done to; Jack O’Sullivan, Jack Dervan and Amhlaoibh Bohane in Football and Rory Gleeson, Rory O’Callaghan, Killian Begley and Oisin Donnelly in Hurling with Alan Browne as one of their academy coaches.
Best of Luck to all the U20 Footballers for 2023. Mungret St Paul’s are delighted to have 6 players on the panel with Daragh, Frank, James, Jack, Oisin and Ciaran. Well done lads.

Mungret St Pauls 2023 Club registration is now open. This year all registration will take place online through the GAA system Foireann. To pay your membership please go to
Many members will have used Foireann throughout Covid for their Return to play. For those new to the system you will find a User Guide in pdf format and a helpful video on our website
We would remind you to double check all the information, name, date of birth, etc are all correct.

Lotto Win:
Congratulations to John O’Donovan who attended the club on Monday 30 January to accept his Lotto winnings from Club chairperson, Donal Fitzgibbon and Mungret Regional Soccer chairperson Noel Burke.

From Club to County, the MSPCamogie crew continue to do us proud!
Lets give a big congratulations to the following players, as well as the entire Limerick panels and management for the year ahead.
Your supporters back at base will be looking forward to following you all throughout the year and cheering you on from the side-lines!
Limerick Camogie Senior Panel 2023: Ailbhe Larkin & Olivia Keirns
Limerick Camogie Junior Panel 2023: Jenny Ryan
Limerick Camogie Minor Panel 2023 : Amy O’Halloran
Limerick Camogie U17s Panel 2023: Lily Quinn

Scor Na nPaisti:
Congrats to St Nessan’s School, Gael Scoil Raheen and St Paul’s School who took part in Scor Na bPaisti on Saturday night 28 January, well done everybody
Scór na bPáistí County Limerick winners in the instrumental music competition held in Askeaton were our group from St. Nessans national school- Congratulations to Orlaith, Rebecca, Saoirse, Sam and Cathal.
Set dancers from St Nessan’s were, Eloise o Connell , Shanita Singh , Melissa reeves , Emily Mangan , Fiadh o Dwyer , Keira Dillon , Holly Fleming , Rebecca Payne.
Gael Scoil Raheen music group and solo singer who took part in Scor Na bPaisti Gaelscoil an Ráithín Ceol Uirlise
Aoibh Bhreannoc, Neasa Bhreathnach, Ruádhán Ó hAnnaidh, Iseult Ní Annaidh, Bríd Ní Fhinín
Gaelscoil an Ráithín, amhránaíocht Aonair: Maisie Ní Mhiacháin
Scoil Phóil Naofa, Rince Foirne, Éile Nic Ghiobúin, Oilibhia Chan, Roisin Ní Ógáin, Elisa Liau, Emma Azzopardi ,
Elisa Liao.
Scoil Phóil Naofa, amhránaíocht Aonair, Kiya Ní Dhochartaigh
Scoil Phóil, aithriseoireacht: Naofa Seán Ó Fearail
Scoil Phóil Naofa, Bailéad Ghrúpa, Kiya Ní Dhochartaigh, Niamh Nic Shuibhne, Noémi Barany, Stiofán Ó Mathúna