With the Munster Under 20 Hurling Championship getting underway on Saturday next 12th. December when Limerick play Cork in the Munster Semi Final in LIT Gaelic Grounds at 4.30pm, the Limerick panel of 39 has been released by the Team management which includes 4 members of the Senior panel, they are Josh Considine, Jason Gillane (both Patrickswell), Brian O’Grady (Kilteely/Dromkeen) and Mark Quinlan (Garryspillane)
PANEL: Frank Costelloe and Michael Keane (both Adare); Padraig Harnett (Ahane), Colin Coughlan and Aidan O’Connor (both Ballybrown); Michael Martin and Daniel Owens (both Ballybricken-Bohermore); Daithi Heffernan and Jimmy Quilty (both Blackrock);Kevin Bonar and Danny O’Leary (both Bruff); Ben Herlihy (Castletown-Ballyagran), Cathal O’Neill (Crecora-Manister). Bob Purcell, Cormac Ryan, Jack Ryan (all Doon); Bryan Heavey, Dylan O’Shea, Calum Sheehan, Ryan Tobin, Mark Quinlan (all Garryspillane); Sean O’Connor (Granagh-Ballingarry), Oisin O’Grady (Hospital-Herbertstown), Cathal Downes and Liam Griffin (both Kildimo-Pallaskenry); Paudie O’Connor (Kilmallock), Brian O’Grady (Kilteely-Dromkeen), Louis Dee (Mungret), Jack Nicholas (Murroe-Boher), Sean Long, Emmet McEvoy, Adam McNamara (all Na Piarsaigh); Bryan Nix (Newcastle West), Calvin Carroll, Josh Considine, Jason Gillane, Patrick Kirby (all Patrickswell); Kyran O’Donnell (Pallasgreen) and Mark McCarthy (Templeglantine)
The team Captain is Jack Ryan (Doon).
The Team Manager is Paul Beary (Na Piarsaigh) while his coach-selectors are Aaron Murphy, James Ryan, Paudie O’Brien, Ger Downes and Paul Browne (Selector/Coach).
Mark Lyons and Leo Morrison are the S&C coaches.
The remainder of the backroom team are Joe Hannon (Liaison Officer/Kitman), John English (Kitman), Stephen Corridan (Physio), Mark van Drumpt (Physio), Ger Lane (Medical), Eanna McGarrigle (Performance Analysis), Richard Lenihan (Performance Analysis) and Laoise Bennis (Nutritionist).
No photo description available.