Limerick name a new hurling coach to Senior Hurling M anagement for 2019.

Into the management team comes hurling coach Aonghus O’Brien, a native of Broadford, Co Clare he was a Limerick minor hurling coach under Brian Ryan and Jerry Wallace when Limerick won the 2013 Munster MHC title which included Richie English, Sean Finn, Darragh O’Donovan, Cian Lynch and Tom Morrissey, of the current Limerick panel were on that minor side.

O’Brien is a former Clare hurler and in 2016 was a coach in Davy Fitzgerald’s Clare senior hurling management, alongside Paul Kinnerk and Donal Og Cusack.

The Limerick Senior Hurling Management team for 2019 is John Kiely (Manager) Paul Kinnerk, Joe O’Connor, Brian Geary, Alan Cunningham and Aonghus O’Brien.

Image may contain: 1 person, beard