LIMERICK HURLERS help UCC to Fizgibbon Cup Glory
Congratulations to Kilmallock and Limerick Hurler, Paddy O’Loughlin on being Joint Captain of UCC who won their 40th Fitzgibbon Cup title following a one point win, 0.18 to 2.11 win over IT Carlow this evening played at DCU Grounds in Dublin. Another Limerick player Conor Boylan (Na Piarsaigh) played at centre forward.
Other Limerick players on the UCC panel were Ronan Connolly (Adare), William Henn (Na Piarsaigh) and Daithi Heffernan (Blackrock), who is following in the footsteps of his father Pat, who won a Fitzgibbon Cup title with UCC in 1991