LIMERICK have confirmed their county minor football management team for 2020.

In welcome progressive move, the management team was ratified at this week’s July County Board meeting.

Former Limerick senior football selector Joe Lee remains as minor manager for a second year.

But he has a new backroom team – members of the 2019 county U16 management stepping up with their group of players.

Therefore the coach-selectors will be Adare brothers Stephen and David Lavin, and John O’Grady (Oola).

Stephen Lavin is a former Limerick footballer – wearing the green and white for over a decade under the managements of Liam Kearns, Mickey Ned O’Sullivan and Maurice Horan.