As Limerick travel to play Waterford in the 2020 Munster Senior Hurling Championship on this Sunday 15th. November, it will be the fourth meeting of the Counties in the Provincial Final.
Limerick were winners in 1933 by 3.05 to 1.02 to win the first of four in a row, the same sides reached the 1934 decider where Limerick were winners by 4.08 to 2.05.
The sides did not again in a Provincial Final until 2007 in Semple Stadium, where Waterford were winners by 3.17 to 1.14, the sides met later that year in the All Ireland Semi Final in Croke Park where Limerick scored a 5.11 to 2.15 win.
2011 Waterford 3-15 Limerick 3-14
(Munster Championship Semi-Final in Semple Stadium)
2018 Limerick 2-26 Waterford 1-16
(Munster Round-Robin in Gaelic Grounds)
2019 Limerick 2.24 Waterford 0-10
(Munster Round-Robin in Walsh Park, Waterford)
2019 Allianz Hurling League Final
Sunday 31st March in Croke Park
Limerick 1.24 Waterford 0.19