Lotto Is Back
With the Government restrictions being lifted to Level 3, we are delighted to announce that the Club Lotto will re-commence on Monday December 7th.
The jackpot is €17600, and tickets can be bought in the Aherns Shop Kilteel, Daybreak Dromkeen, and online via the Clubforce App.
The draw will take place at 10pm sharp, live on our Facebook page.
Senior AGM
We held our Virtual AGM on Thursday last November 26th. Considering the circumstances it was a very well attended meeting especially given a lot of people had not used the online platform before.
The year gone was a huge year off and on the field for the club. Our junior hurlers were very unlucky just losing out on a quarter final spot on scoring difference.
Our footballers were equally as unlucky, losing the quarter final by one point after extra time.
Off the field it was a momentous year as we completed our new development. With the completion of our indoor ball alley and viewing area, along with outdoor hurling walls and astro-turf and ancillary works, the development will go a long way in catering for the needs of our club and community for decades to come.
Such a huge development physical and financially would not have been possible without out the hard work of a huge number of people. The club deeply apprecates the support of all in the community to our various fundraising events throughout the last few years. That fundraising and grant money received from many quarters has put the club in a very stable footing going forward.
Local developer Clyno Construction under the stewardship of Tommy O Dea oversaw completion to the highest possible standard. With was also heartening to have other local sub contractors involved to bring a real community feel to the development
Officers elected
Life Presidents: Ted O’ Dea, and Pakie Redfern.
• President: Fergal Cagney
• Chairperson: Noel O Dea
• Vice Chairperson: Cedric Laffan
• Secretary: Robert Holmes
• Ass. Secretary: James O Regan
• Treasurer: Josh Gore
• Ass. Treasurer: TBC
• PRO: Sub Committee
• Registrar: Eibhear O, Dea
• East Board Delegate: Eibhear O, Dea, Noel O Dea, Phillip Murphy
• Co. Board Delegate: Eibhear O, Dea, Noel O Dea, Phillip Murphy
• Coaching Officer: Sub Committee
• Children’s Officer: Mairead Murphy
• Pitch Contact: Johnny O Dea
• Juvenile Chairperson: Gareth Robinson
• Juvenile Secretary: Willie Hanly
• Juvenile Finance Rep: Paddy Walsh
• Children’s Officer: Paddy Walsh
• Discipline Committee: Damien O Dwyer, Eoin English, Tom Jones
Appreciation Wall – The Perfect Christmas Present
Our Project Appreciation Wall fundraiser is now up and running
This is your opportunity to become part of the club history by having you or your family name added to the Project Appreciation Wall which will be located upstairs in the new facility.
The cost of a name is €150, and you can support by donating on the GoFundMe link here – OR by contacting a member of the committee.
Please help to spread the message far and wide & please support if you can.
Limerick Win
Congratulations to the Limerick hurlers on their great victory over Galway in the All Ireland Semi Final.
There are very strong links with the team from the club, Brian O Grady is a member of the panel and Eibhear O Dea and Denny Ahern are members of the backroom team. Not to forget Adrian Breen who’s dad hails from Kilteely village and who won many honours with his native club.
The Club wishes the very best to the lads and all involved with the team in the upcoming All Ireland Final on Sunday December 13th. We encourage everyone to fly the colours locally to support the team
No photo description available.
People Reached
Boost Post