Hospital/Herbertstown GAA Club Notes:

Club Lotto Draw:
Our club lotto continues weekly every Monday night. Our next draw will take place in O Neills on Monday March 6th. Last week’s numbers were 1, 12, 15, 27. Unfortunately, we had no jackpot winner however our lucky dip winners 5 x €20 were Karen Clancy Shannon, Des Hanly Herbertstown, Margaret Larkin, Charlie Davern, Catherine Gourey all Hospital. Sellers Prize Seamus Meehan. Next jackpot is now €10,000. Reserve Jackpot is €5,500. Tickets can be purchased in local shops from any committee member or online link available on our Facebook page. One line costs €2 or you can avail of the special offer of 3 lines for €5. All support is greatly appreciated.

Club Limerick Draw 2023:
The Club Limerick Draw for 2023 will be starting again in late March. When you support the #CLUBLkDraw you are supporting your local GAA club as half of your money goes to your nominated club. The purpose of the Club Limerick draw is to provide funding for our footballers and hurlers training fund from Minor to Senior grades. Thank you to everyone who supported the draw in 2022 and congratulations to our winners. More details to follow for 2023 draw in the coming weeks.

Club Development Plan:
Hospital/Herbertstown GAA Club have signed up with Limerick GAA County Board to a 3 year development plan. The first step to this was an open meeting that took place in the GAA Clubhouse last Friday Night March 3rd. Thank you to everyone that attended & are ready to help out with all the projects that have been lined up for the coming months. More people can contribute at any time and all help will be greatly appreciated.

2023 Club Membership:
Membership can now be paid for the coming year. It can be bought on the An Foireann website. Its easy to register & use to pay for 2023. Also with payment of your club membership there will be a 10% discount on the purchase of GAA GO for the coming season which will broadcast multiple championship games in both Hurling & Football.

St John The Baptist:
Congratulations to St John The Baptist Community School who won the TUS Sports Junior A Football Championship beating Castletroy College 3.10 to 1.07. Well done to the Hospital/Herbertsown lads involved in the team. Adam Gleeson, Callum Ellevson, Diarmuid Hurley, William Ryan, Shane O Dea, Cian McNamara, Griffin McCaffery, Rian McNamara & Tadhg O Connell.

Con & Anne Kirby Memorial Stake:
The annual Con & Anne Kirby Memorial Stake will start at Limerick Greyhound Stadium on Saturday March 25th with every GAA club in Limerick that register having a dog running in the hope of making the final on Friday April 21st where every finalist will be guaranteed a cash prize.

Club Gear:
Available on O’Neill’s website including our club jerseys.

Memory Lane:
Keep an eye on our social media pages for trips down memory lane for club and county. If you have memories that you would like shared please email photo and details to and we will gladly share them.