The lotto can be purchased online at the Clubs website. Jackpot now stands at €10,600. Next draw July 29th 2021.
Glenroe GAA Club gear in now available on the O’ Neills website. You can log onto
Glenroe GAA will host a golf classic fundraiser at the Tipperary Golf Club with new dates of 22nd and 23rd of July. Entry is €150 for a team of 3 (including a BBQ). You can also sponsor a green or a tee box for €100.
First Prize “A four ball at the Old Head of Kinsale”.
If you wish to enter a team, sponsor a prize etc please contact one of the organisers, more details are available on our social media accounts.
Junior B South League Final
Glenroe 3-19 Dromin-Athlacca 0-12
Glenroe Junior B Team secured a fantastic victory against Dromin-Athlacca in Kilfinane on the 19th of July. Glenroe started the game at a relentless pace scoring 1-5 in the first quarter thanks to some excellent free taking from Bob Frewen and a great goal by Oisin Browne. The score 1-5 to 0-2 in the first quarter. The relentless pace of the Glenroe forwards and the strong core at the back made it very tough for Dromin-Athlacca to get into the game and it was made tougher when they were reduced to 14 men. Glenroe stretched their lead going into the half time break with the score 1-13 to 0-05. The hot weather was taking its toll the players with the pace dropping off but still an instinctive finish from Killian Meade and an injection of fresh legs from the bench saw Glenroe leading 2-15 to 0-09 going into the last quarter. A late free from Bob Frewen that went directly in for a goal sealed the win and the celebrations began at the Final whistle, final score 3-19 to 0-12. The cup was presented to Captain Kieran Tobin which was greeted with big cheers. A huge thanks to the Management Team Damien Cremins and Shane Hennessy who along with the panel for training all year and the hard work paid off on the field. Also Physio Sean Rea, Kit-girl Katie Hennessy, Secretary Colette Frewen for all the hard work that was put in for this great
victory. Thanks to John Scully for refereeing the game and thanks to Blackrock for the excellent condition of the field.
Team: Alan McSweeney, David Lane, Kieran Tobin, Tommy O’Donnell, Danny Hayes, Conor Fenton, Jordan Sheehy, Shaun Moloney (0-2), Darren Carroll (0-1), Bob Frewen (1-7 all from Frees), Daniel Hennessy, Michael John Farrell (0-1), Killian Meade (1-2), Maurice O’Brien, Oisin Browne (1-1)
Subs: Tommy McDonnell (0-3) for Michael John Farrell, Diarmuid McCarthy (0-2) for Daniel Hennessy, Cathal Flynn for David Lane, Ger Leahy for Maurice O’Brien, Packie Sheehan for Danny Hayes.
Next Fixture: County Semi Final Tuesday 27th of July opponent, venue and time TBA.