The Galbally Senior Football team returned to action on Tuesday night last with a 3-18 to 1-11 win over St Senans in Foynes after a long break following the championship games in April. The team was Ger Ryan, Tom Davern, Tony Henebry, Eoin Halligan, Jacko Mullane, Cathal Shanahan, James Cummins, James Ryan, Colin Ryan, Gary McCarthy, Sean Kearney (0-1), Ger Quinlan (1-4), Jonathan Scully (1-0), Jack Donovan (0-7), Kieran Hickey (1-6). Sub: Liam Casey

The Galbally Under 12 team played Ahane last week. The Squad was Paul Fenton , Dylan Taylor, James Hanrahan , Cathal McGuire, Phillip Ryan, Bill Crawford , Jamie O’Shea, James Gallagher, Ciaran Hyland, Tiernan Ryan, Oran Sheedy, John Lees .

Commiserations to John Kiely, Kieran Hickey and the Limerick Hurlers on the defeat to Cork on Sunday last. They have given success at the highest level to Limerick and will undoubtedly rise again as the next few games progress.

The latest Split the Pot winner was Josephine Finnan who scooped the €361 prize. Next draw will be in O’Connell’s Bar on Saturday Night next 25th May