Galbally Under 21 footballers faced Fr Caseys in the County Under 21 Premier Final on Friday night last in Mick Neville Park, Rathkeale. In 2004 Galbally last won the Premier Under 21 Final, beating Ballylanders before a full house in Hospital. Sadly on this occasion the honours went to Fr Caseys, who to be fair were deserving winners.

The team was Peter Morrissey, Michael O’Dwyer, Ryan Tobin, Ciaran Sheehan, Eoin McGrath, Rob Sampson, Brian Heavey, Dylan O’Shea (0-2), James Cummins, Josh Dineen (0-4), Eoin O’Mahony (0-4), Paddy Kennedy (0-2), Peter O’Dwyer, Calum Sheehan (Captain), Jordan Dineen. Subs: Dylan O’Sullivan, Cathal O’Mahony, Owen O’Sullivan, Shane Hanrahan, Joe Farrell, Jack O’Reilly, Ciaran Beston, Cathal Flynn, Mark Quinlan.

The club extends it sympathies to the English Family on the recent bereavement of Michael English who was part of the 1968 County Junior Football winning team.

The latest Split the Pot Winner was Mary Rose Walsh with €271.