Galbally Under 21 footballers beat Newcastlewest in the first round of the Championship by 1-8 to 1-4. The team was Peter Morrissey, Michael O’Dwyer, Ryan Tobin, Cathal O’Mahony, Eoin McGrath, Ciaran Sheehan, Brian Heavey, Dylan O’Shea (0-1), Robert Sampson (1-0), Josh Dineen (0-1), Eoin O’Mahony (0-1), Paddy Kennedy (0-1), Shane Hanrahan (0-1), Calum Sheehan, Jordan Dineen (0-1). Subs: James Cummins (0-1) for Shane Hanrahan, Peter O’Dwyer (0-1) for Jordan Dineen, Owen O’Sullivan for Paddy Kennedy.
They play Mungret in Doon GAA under lights on this coming Friday night 12th November at 8pm as things currently stand, but with pitch conditions unpredictable, this may be subject to change.
Well done to the Aherlow-Galbally Ladies Footballers on winning the Tipperary Senior Ladies Championship.
Galbally GAA would like to express our deepest sympathies to the family of Richie Bourke following his bereavement. Richie was Chairman of Galbally GAA for a number of years in the 2000s, and then became a long serving delegate to Limerick County Board.
His sons Richard and Eoin are former players and Eoin was part of the Galbally Senior Football management this year. May he RIP
The latest Split the Pot Winner was Alannah Kealy (Noonans Ardnamoher) with €200